Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2007   #1
Sparthan
Tonight we dine in HELL !
 
Sparthan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The bloody hell!
Posts: 52
Sparthan is on a distinguished roadSparthan is on a distinguished road
Question GTA IV System Requierments?

Hello everybody
I know nobody knows the Sys Req. yet but i wonder what you might tink they will be
atm my PC isnt so bad but not the latest thing on the streets , so i want to know weter the new GTA will be comaptible with my PC so here are my spec:

Intel Pentium 4 2,8 GHz
512MB RAM
Nvidia GeForce FX 7600 GS 256MB
120GB HDD

the other spec arent important i think...
So there it is , if you know anything about it or have any info or anything post here
Sparthan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007   #2
DJ Nick
Hellloooo
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Coatbridge, Scotland
Posts: 770
DJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enoughDJ Nick will become famous soon enough
Since a PC version hasn't been announced, we have no requirements.
A PC version may not even get made, but that remains to be seen.
DJ Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007   #3
Asif
Moderator =)
 
Asif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dhaka
Posts: 11,831
Asif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to allAsif is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparthan
atm my PC isnt so bad but not the latest thing on the streets , so i want to know weter the new GTA will be comaptible with my PC so here are my spec:

Intel Pentium 4 2,8 GHz
512MB RAM
Nvidia GeForce FX 7600 GS 256MB
120GB HDD
I have the same card, I think it should do fine with IV. But you may need an upgrade for your RAM, at least 1 GB.
Asif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007   #4
sbart
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
sbart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 32
sbart is an unknown quantity at this point
i bet it would probly need a gig of ram.
but good thing for me i have a 360
sbart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #5
Luciphear
Registered User
Amateur Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 127
Luciphear is an unknown quantity at this point
Uh..system requirements? Wait..what? Since when did the PC enter Grand Theft Auto IV's world? :p
Luciphear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #6
Ash_735
 
Ash_735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8,105
Ash_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond repute
It hasn't yeat, no announcement has been made, just speculation.
Ash_735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #7
oppar
Amateur Intellectual
 
oppar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5,214
oppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond repute
The requirements are a xbox 360/PS3 and a TV.
__________________

grimmy is a gay icon
oppar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #8
Xan
█▄▄█▄▄█ █▬█ █
 
Xan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 4,587
Xan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond repute
This is for PC static.


I'd suggest a dual core CPU, a better graphics card and at least 1gb ram

Also note it's going to be a year after console release for a PC version
__________________
Xan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #9
oppar
Amateur Intellectual
 
oppar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5,214
oppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond reputeoppar has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xan
This is for PC static.
yeah i know but you can't exactly know the system requirements because the game hasn't even been announced yet. We don't even know how heavy this game will be in terms of hardware needed. We haven't played the game yet to even get a little idea. The game could have really high requirements, or low requirements so we couldn't speculate yet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy_86
I think Static was slyly pointing out the fact that the PC version hasn't been announced

EDIT: Same minute

Exactly
__________________

grimmy is a gay icon

Last edited by oppar; 08-26-2007 at 08:26 AM..
oppar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #10
Jimmy_86
Think!
 
Jimmy_86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Auckland
Posts: 2,806
Jimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud ofJimmy_86 has much to be proud of
I think Static was slyly pointing out the fact that the PC version hasn't been announced

EDIT: Same minute
Jimmy_86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #11
Xan
█▄▄█▄▄█ █▬█ █
 
Xan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 4,587
Xan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5tatic
yeah i know but you can't exactly know the system requirements because the game hasn't even been announced yet. We don't even know how heavy this game will be in terms of hardware needed. We haven't played the game yet to even get a little idea. The game could have really high requirements, or low requirements so we couldn't speculate yet.
Well the newbies don't know that lol

It's basically a speculation thread from start so sorry for misunderstanding
__________________
Xan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #12
Sparthan
Tonight we dine in HELL !
 
Sparthan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The bloody hell!
Posts: 52
Sparthan is on a distinguished roadSparthan is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xan
This is for PC static.


I'd suggest a dual core CPU, a better graphics card and at least 1gb ram

Also note it's going to be a year after console release for a PC version
Omg better card than that and the Dual Core CPU will kill me wow .... i saved along to get the 7600GS ... hope i can run the game at medium lv of the graphics .... about the RAM i will buy some more soon i hope
AND i know that you cant know the sys req ...check my quesstion post....but i was just asking what the sys req you think might be ...
Sparthan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #13
Lynk
Oh shit, I'm feeling it
 
Lynk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ireland
Posts: 3,145
Lynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond reputeLynk has a reputation beyond repute
Who knows if it will even will be released following that Hot Coffee controversy?
__________________
Lynk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #14
Xan
█▄▄█▄▄█ █▬█ █
 
Xan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 4,587
Xan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond repute
Hot Coffee due to their own stupidy of not removing it from code and lying to the ESRB

Next time they try it it's a fine for every copy sold
__________________
Xan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007   #15
John JJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,183
John JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura aboutJohn JJ has a spectacular aura about
To max it out I think you would need:

A dual core CPU
7950gt or a x1950xt or 8800gts
2gb of RAM
John JJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:02 PM.