Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > San Andreas
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2010   #1
Fobb
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Fobb is an unknown quantity at this point
Do car mods and in-game garages work?

I just got back into GTA: SA and wanted to replace some car textures while I had time, but I was wondering if it was possible to take a modded car to the in game car modification garages.

For instance, if I replaced the Voodoo skin with a Pontiac GTO, would it still be possible for me to take it to the car mod shop to put hydraulics on it?
Fobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010   #2
Stowellzy
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Stowellzy is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool

yeh, i know u can give a modded car hydrolics because i did it to a bugatti veyron mod.
i used GTA SA Crazy Trainer v2010, with that you can put any car/bike in any garage and give it nos or hydraulics.
Link:http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/g...eas/tools/4391
Stowellzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010   #3
GTA_SA_Zilla
GTA: San Andreas OwNeR Hit me up on yim: y.fuclzer
Newbie Member
 
GTA_SA_Zilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Steubenville, Ohio
Posts: 8
GTA_SA_Zilla is an unknown quantity at this point
nice share Stowellzy
what did you use to install your car mod?
I'm a deamn newb to this =\
GTA_SA_Zilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010   #4
Stowellzy
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Stowellzy is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool

I used SAMI (San Andreas Mod Installer), if you download a car mod, chances are it will be in a zip file ready to use so to use it simply open sami click install, then browse your zip file, then keep clicking continue till it says name your mod so name it what ever u like (example the car name) and replace what ever vehicle u want (same type i.e. car for car), then click continue and play the game.

The car it replaced will still be called its origional name so if it replaced supergt it will still be called that but all supergt will look like the mod.

To uninstall the mod simply open sami click uninstal select the mod you named and click continue.

SAMI Link
http://grandtheftauto.filefront.com/...ler_SAMI;55091

Bugatti Veyron Car Mod Link
http://grandtheftauto.filefront.com/...4_Veyron;53302
Stowellzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010   #5
GTA_SA_Zilla
GTA: San Andreas OwNeR Hit me up on yim: y.fuclzer
Newbie Member
 
GTA_SA_Zilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Steubenville, Ohio
Posts: 8
GTA_SA_Zilla is an unknown quantity at this point
does the picture of the superGT show the newer car or is it the old picture? cause i recently installed cars using sami, but they still look like the cars that came with the game.
GTA_SA_Zilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010   #6
Stowellzy
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Stowellzy is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool

If you installed the car correctly using sami the supergt in the game should look like the new car.
Unless you replaced a different car with your mod, then the car you replaced in the game should look like the new car.

If thats not the case and its still not working then maybe you should replace the car the car mods ment to replace as default. Within the zip file it should contain .txd and .dff files if not then thats why.
Stowellzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010   #7
zipped
Legendary SA modder
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
zipped is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stowellzy View Post
If you installed the car correctly using sami the supergt in the game should look like the new car.
Unless you replaced a different car with your mod, then the car you replaced in the game should look like the new car.

If thats not the case and its still not working then maybe you should replace the car the car mods ment to replace as default. Within the zip file it should contain .txd and .dff files if not then thats why.
it is easier to use img tool and do it manually so you eliminate that chance of choosing the wrong car using SAMI..

Newb as well but at least I know that way works
zipped is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 AM.