Old 09-02-2013   #1
DigitGreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
DigitGreen is an unknown quantity at this point
AsiLoader Crashes GTAIV

I am using GTA IV 1.0.4.0, there are scripts I want to use, but when I add dsound.ll to my GTAIV file, the game crashes. Please help.
DigitGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013   #2
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,563
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
are you launching the game through LaunchIV with administrator rights?
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013   #3
DigitGreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
DigitGreen is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killerfist View Post
are you launching the game through LaunchIV with administrator rights?
That did not work, still crashed upon loading the save file.

Last edited by DigitGreen; 09-02-2013 at 07:43 PM..
DigitGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013   #4
Naruto 607
The young Law Enforcer from Konoha
Amateur Member
 
Naruto 607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cileunyi, Bandung Regency, West Java, Indonesia
Posts: 101
Naruto 607 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitGreen View Post
That did not work, still crashed upon loading the save file.
Check if ScriptHook.dll is available at your game directory. Perhaps you have missed it.
Naruto 607 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013   #5
DigitGreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
DigitGreen is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naruto 607 View Post
Check if ScriptHook.dll is available at your game directory. Perhaps you have missed it.
Yup, ScriptHook.dll is right there.
DigitGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013   #6
DigitGreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
DigitGreen is an unknown quantity at this point
Halp :c
DigitGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013   #7
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,563
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
Try installing a different .asi loader then, like xliveless.dll
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013   #8
DigitGreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
DigitGreen is an unknown quantity at this point
Doing that temperarelly removed my safefile and crashed as soon as the new file loaded.
DigitGreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2013   #9
Naruto 607
The young Law Enforcer from Konoha
Amateur Member
 
Naruto 607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cileunyi, Bandung Regency, West Java, Indonesia
Posts: 101
Naruto 607 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitGreen View Post
Doing that temperarelly removed my safefile and crashed as soon as the new file loaded.
Try Yaasil ASI Loader. http://gtaforums.com/topic/394806-ya...er-asi-loader/
I've never test it out, however, and the forum says that it is beta, but never updated.
Naruto 607 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013   #10
RED_MONKEY®
Registered User
 
RED_MONKEY®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
RED_MONKEY® is an unknown quantity at this point
i can give u mine with instructions it is just a copy paste
for version
1.0.4.0
https://www.dropbox.com/home/TOOLS%20A
i got totaly no problems with it..

xlive.dll
xlive_d.dll
are recommend just google it

Last edited by RED_MONKEY®; 11-09-2013 at 04:37 PM..
RED_MONKEY® is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:40 AM.