Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 08-13-2013   #1
NismoTuned

NismoTuned is an unknown quantity at this point
How to mod for a beginner?

Hey guys I'm a complete newbie to this game on PC. I've beaten it on Xbox 360 a couple of times, and It was 5 bucks on steam so I figured I'd buy it. How can I get my game to look like all those crazy youtube videos? I'm familiar with modding a few other games and am currently working on creating content for NFSMW as well. I've heard of icenhancer but I have no idea what it is. Is it like an enb profile or a standalone mod? Could somebody explain? Thanks.

My computer shouldn't have too many difficulties running this game. i7-3770k @ Stock clock, MSi GTX 660 Ti Power Edition, 8GB Ripjaws X 1600mhz @ CL9 (Full system will be in my sig.)
NismoTuned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013   #2
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member

Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
Icenhancer is a graphics mod yeah

first thing that's useful to know about Gta 4 modding is that instead of adding files like in most games, you mostely replace original (default) files. The first thing you want to do is update your game to the latest patch (if steam doesn't already do that automaticly). Then get either SparkIV or OpenIV (or both) these are programs to install mods like weapons, cars and player items.