Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2014   #16
Kostakis13
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Kostakis13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey guys my simple native trainer cannot detect some modded cars. I install them with GTA Vehicle Mod Installer.
My PC: Intel core i5-2320 cpu 3GHz
GeForce GT430
Ram: 4GB
Win 7 64-bit

Do you know what can I do for it???
Kostakis13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2014   #17
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,544
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
How do you mean cannot detect? Does it spawn the default car? Id say try to install it using SparkIV instead of the vehicle installer
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2014   #18
TomBDBad
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
TomBDBad is on a distinguished roadTomBDBad is on a distinguished road
Hi all, not sure if this is the right place... but for me this entire thread is working :- (iCE, Cars, Maps, Trainer) my issue is everything else!
I have recently upgraded to win 8 x64 (in process of updating to 8.1 now...) this is my first 64bit os (yay no more missing tex in EFLC or IV 1.0.7.0!) so not sure if I may have missed something basic, but everything in my scripts folder isnt working!
When I upgraded I saved all my scripts, scripthooks and mods on a separate partition but after reinstalling both eflc and IV pasting my mod backups or reinstalling from my original downloaded files, only .asi scripts seem to work!

scripthook logs said loaded bike mod successfully but anims dont work, and doesnt say anything else about arrest warrent or epm!

I also cant open the console to check whats loaded in-game, (forgot to change keyboard region to UK from US) but " ' " isnt working and neither is " ` or tilde(?)" key as I said initially enb, trainer, cars and maps all working fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, but I mat not show it, I am going away for a month or 2 so I wont respond for a while...

proc i5 2400 3.1GHz
RAM 4gb ddr3 (dunno freq maybe 1333mhz? its basic stuff)
radeon HD 7750 1gb DDR5
TomBDBad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014   #19
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,544
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
Have you updated your EFLC and GTAIV after reinstalling them? script mods won't work on the oldest patches (you have to have atleast patch 1.0.4.0. for GtaIV)
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014   #20
TomBDBad
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
TomBDBad is on a distinguished roadTomBDBad is on a distinguished road
Thanks Killerfist,

Yeah I have re-installed patches, tried (for IV) patch 1.0.3.0 (no ragdoll glitch from xlive), 1.0.4.0 and 1.0.7.0 and EFLC is it 1.0.1.2? but yeah I have patched. asi log shows loaded files, scripthookdotnet.asi, healing mod, trainer, and 1st person. scripthook log shows 1st person and trainer, and dotnet log shows bicycle mod only, no arrest warrent or EPM?
TomBDBad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014   #21
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,544
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
do you have a seperate scripts folder? Arrest warrent for example needs to be placed in that folder.. the trainer needs to be in the main folder. It can be a bit confusing so I wouldn't be suprised if that's what went wrong
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:41 AM.