Old 12-19-2008   #1
SWATsqad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 72
SWATsqad is on a distinguished roadSWATsqad is on a distinguished road
GTA4 acceleration is not analog?

sup homies, any one using a xbox360 (or the logitech chillstream) controller on the pc to play gta4? it is really annoying that while using the analog trigger, my acceleration and breaking is digital ( i used to love the analog car controls on the x360...
ps. steering works fine....
plz give me any suggestions. ty ^^

awwww ;< sry i fixed it. anyway, if there really are people having a smilar problem, post here, and i'll be more than happy to help you out.

PS. this also affects the free aim.

Last edited by SWATsqad; 12-19-2008 at 02:50 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
SWATsqad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009   #2
archvile
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
archvile can only hope to improve
please tell us how u fixed it m8, i've been lookin on net for a long time for a solution for the same problem but couldn't find anything
archvile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009   #3
Liukke
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Liukke is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi there! I need help too!

How did you resolve this problem? It's kinda boring having a digital trigger and not an analog one

Thanks!
Liukke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009   #4
archvile
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
archvile can only hope to improve
i found the solution on gta forums, and it worked for me.. check it out:

"

Guys guys...I just figured it out how to make the analog triggers work!

Just search your registry for the joypad name appearing in Game Controllers in controlpanel. You'll end up at some key similar to:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Me diaProperties\PrivateProperties\Joystick\OEM\VID_0 6A3&PID_F51A

Next to OEMName will be the name of your joypad. Right click "OEMName" select modify Enter (exactly as here):
XNA Gamepad

Make sure that the name changes in Game Controllers in control panel.

Now start the game enjoy analog triggers!

"

http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?s...c=381135&st=40
archvile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013   #5
Maddjoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Maddjoe is an unknown quantity at this point
hey guys the XNA Gamepad renaming doesn't work for logitech f710 its like an xbox 360 controller and it have triggers and it works with other games well but not with IV someone help me
Maddjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 AM.