Old 08-21-2012   #1
Skinhead1993
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Skinhead1993 is an unknown quantity at this point
Error

Hello everyone i have this problem which may be cause of another problem

When i start the game i get this error

GTAIV.EXE - Entry point no found

The procedure entry point
?RegisterThread@Scripthookmanager@@SAXXPAVScriptTh read@@@Z
coud not be located in the dynamic link library scripthook.dll.

when i start the game (I been looking for the scripthook.log but havnt been able to find the file)

Well i installed 1 car mod (Camaro) and it works fine if i put it in a group in cargrp (Tried with taxi group ended up i replaced the taxis with the Camaro) but i also tried with traffic load but then it never spawns without having it in the cargrp



Another question when i am here on the traffic load do i have to write Camaro.wtf/wtf or just Camaro

I tried writing both but it still doesnt spawn

EDIT: Thanks for moving (New to forum)

Last edited by Skinhead1993; 08-21-2012 at 01:56 PM.. Reason: Moving
Skinhead1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012   #2
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,523
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
Try launching your game with LaunchGTAIV.exe
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012   #3
Skinhead1993
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Skinhead1993 is an unknown quantity at this point
That is the one i'm allready launching

EDIT: I'm able to play the game normal without problems but i dont see any of the cars that work when put in cargrp works

But doesnt work with traffic load
Skinhead1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012   #4
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,523
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
Modded cars are less likely to show up in traffic, so you should probably download something like vehicle spawner or simple native trainer (to spawn the car you replaced).

Simple native trainer
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012   #5
Skinhead1993
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Skinhead1993 is an unknown quantity at this point
Well thanks for the help (: kind of only wanted traffic load to work as i am not really interested in driving them more interesting in seeing them on street =D

EDIT: Fixed had an older version of Scripthook

Last edited by Skinhead1993; 08-21-2012 at 03:56 PM.. Reason: Fixed
Skinhead1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 PM.