Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 01-11-2012   #1
Viperslayer
Newbie Member

Viperslayer is an unknown quantity at this point
First time playing GTA IV on the PC

I've been installing mods on PC games for awhile now. Most of the elder scroll series, and a few Relic games, so installing mods is something I have no problem with. Also have 3D modelling skills and Texturing skills honed from over like 10 years, but more speciically this is my first time getting GTA IV up and running on my computer. I spent a lot of money on a computer in 2009, and it had two GTX 295s in quad sli, but you know how GTA IV is and how it likes to destroy even the best of computers, so I didn't bother after not being able to get a decent FPS (anything under max settings and 40 FPS I won't play).

Welll I updated my computer, and here I am now.
I already got ENB running and making GTA 4 as realistic looking as possible, that was no sweat... but when it comes to really popular mods I was wondering if people could point me in the right direction as to what to download, what to install etc.

I play forza 4, non stop, so cars like the bugatti Veyron SS and such are good mods for me to install, but is there any overlaying script UI or anything like that tha makes on the go ini file editing or variouis other settings, ie; spawning vehicles while staying in the game interface? I'm just looking to install the key important mods and anything else anyone recommends me to download.
Viperslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012   #2
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member