Old 08-17-2011   #1
Spyker
Newbie Member

Spyker is on a distinguished roadSpyker is on a distinguished roadSpyker is on a distinguished road
Modding trouble

newbie here and sorry for an almost repeat post but i need help. I installed a "special" asi loader to work with my gta iv because it was a steam download.(other asi loaders would not let the game work). I don't believe the loader is bad because it is "special"(made to work around steam version gta iv??) ,but spark IV won't work now. I am quite confused by the entire process and i am now stuck waiting for gta iv to redownload because i wanted to start from scratch.
also i am posting because i have had it with researching because i can't find specific info
so here:
why do i need asi-loader?
when spark iv imports the mods(vehicle mods mostly) how do i access them in the game??
quick spark iv tutorial please, I know it is in cdimages, vehicles. do i just import there?(import the wf & wt files)
Spyker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2011   #2
Rotton

Rotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enoughRotton will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spyker View Post
newbie here and sorry for an almost repeat post but i need help. I installed a "special" asi loader to work with my gta iv because it was a steam download.(other asi loaders would not let the game work). I don't believe the loader is bad because it is "special"(made to work around steam version gta iv??) ,but spark IV won't work now. I am quite confused by the entire process and i am now stuck waiting for gta iv to redownload because i wanted to start from scratch.
also i am posting because i have had it with researching because i can't find specific info
so here:
why do i need asi-loader?
So that scripts installed in your root directory will load