Old 06-29-2010   #1
MostChameleon
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
MostChameleon is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Problem with ASI Loader

Hello, I've been having problems with trying to get an ASI Loader to work with GTA 4. I've been looking for a solution for days, but wasn't able to get any of them to work. So here's the situation. When I try to play GTA 4 with the ASI Loader installed, which uses the dsound.dll file, I get the following message:

Exception EFCreateError in module DSOUND.dll at 000116C5.
Cannot create file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Rocktar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\asilog.txt".
Access is denied.

When I run GTA 4 as an Administrator to resolve this issue, My mouse thinks for about 5-10 secs, but nothing happens after that. When I tried a second time, I had task manager open and noticed that after the mouse stops thinking, the process for the game, "GTA4.exe", suddenly stops or ends and disappears off the list. I don't get any other warning. I know the problem is the asilog.txt file. When I change the security settings for the file so anything has full control over it, I get the same result, even without running GTA 4 as an Administrator. If i remove dsound.dll from the folder, of course, the game works perfectly. So this is my question: What am I doing wrong and what can I do so I can use the ASI Loader with GTA 4 and use some mods?


Here is some of my software info:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
GTA 4 v1.0.4
And yes, I am using a crack. It's Razor 1911's crack for v1.0.4


I don't know if this helps, but here's the contents of asilog.txt:

// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
C:\Windows\system32\dsound.dll is loaded, address 0x6F5A0000
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate"
"DirectSoundCreate" hooked, address 0x6F5A7E3D
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x6F5ED993
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x6F5ED9B0
Hooking dsound proc named "DllCanUnloadNow"
"DllCanUnloadNow" hooked, address 0x6F5D41BB
Hooking dsound proc named "DllGetClassObject"
"DllGetClassObject" hooked, address 0x6F5A7792
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate" hooked, address 0x6F5ED2C5
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x6F5ED9CD
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x6F5ED9EA
Hooking dsound proc named "GetDeviceID"
"GetDeviceID" hooked, address 0x6F5ED160
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate"
"DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate" hooked, address 0x6F5ED429
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate8"
"DirectSoundCreate8" hooked, address 0x6F5DDE69
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate8"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate8" hooked, address 0x6F5ED371
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Police Pursuit Mod[www.team-neo.com].asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Police Pursuit Mod[www.team-neo.com].asi, Address 0x00000000


And I REALLY don't know if this helps, but here's some hardware specs:

MSI MS-7525 Motherboard
Intel Pentium Dual Core @ 2.2GHz
4GB RAM
Nvidia GeForce 9600 GSO


Any advice or tips are appreciated.


Sincerely,
Edward G. Woods
AKA MostChameleon on XBL and GFWL
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (47.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Untitled 2.png (49.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Untitled 3.png (41.4 KB, 0 views)
MostChameleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2010   #2
MostChameleon
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
MostChameleon is an unknown quantity at this point
Can anyone help solve this issue?
MostChameleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010   #3
MostChameleon
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
MostChameleon is an unknown quantity at this point
Situation resolved, I used the scripthook from Police Pursuit 7.4d (Which I assume is one of the latest versions) and it worked. Not only did the Police Pursuit mod work, ELS V4 worked also. I hope this is helpful to someone who is having the same problem.

Last edited by MostChameleon; 07-19-2010 at 04:16 AM.. Reason: Mis-spelling
MostChameleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2010   #4
aydinei
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9
aydinei is an unknown quantity at this point
Why you need asi loader? I think it check file system and you cant play moded game with it.
aydinei is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 PM.