Old 09-23-2009   #1
Classified
Top Secret
 
Classified's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 185
Classified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura about
Exclamation Need modding help!

I have heard that you are able to take already made mods and change the script so that they replace a different file rather than what they were made for. How do I do this?

EXAMPLE: You take the ferrari f430 mod that replaces the turismo, but then you change it so it replaces the coquette.

any help is appreciated
Classified is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009   #2
maliki_68
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
maliki_68 is an unknown quantity at this point
try this, it work

i beleave your asking how to replace a different car if im correct, instead of the turismo, some other car? the way to do that is copy both files,WTD WFT, to the desktop,( or change them in the file), and right click / rename / replace name, this will change the name for both WTD, WFT files. the file dir will stay the same and you can replace any car! hope thats what your asking.
maliki_68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009   #3
Classified
Top Secret
 
Classified's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 185
Classified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura aboutClassified has a spectacular aura about
yeah thats what I was asking. thanks, and I will try that
Classified is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:05 PM.