Old 09-01-2009   #1
mr Hobo
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
mr Hobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
mr Hobo is an unknown quantity at this point
RealizmIV 6.2 Help

Hopefully this is in the right forum.......

I have the steam version of GTA 4. I *think* I installed the RealizmIV 6.2 correctly, but now it is asking for the game disc to be inserted into my dvd drive, which I don't have. How can I fix this? Thanks
__________________

mr Hobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2009   #2
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7,006
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
The problem is that RealizmIV replaces your LaunchGTAIV.exe file - it replaces it with the SecuROM version I'm guessing, which requires the game disc. I'm not really sure exactly why this mod changes that EXE file. To fix it, you should try getting a hold of the original LaunchGTAIV.exe file for Steam (sorry I can't supply it, I don't have Steam). I'm not sure if this will make the mod stop working, I don't really see why it would.
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009   #3
mr Hobo
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
mr Hobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
mr Hobo is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
The problem is that RealizmIV replaces your LaunchGTAIV.exe file - it replaces it with the SecuROM version I'm guessing, which requires the game disc. I'm not really sure exactly why this mod changes that EXE file. To fix it, you should try getting a hold of the original LaunchGTAIV.exe file for Steam (sorry I can't supply it, I don't have Steam). I'm not sure if this will make the mod stop working, I don't really see why it would.
That makes sense. Maybe make a backup of the steam .exe before installing it then replace it after the installtion? I'm gonna try this tomorrow. Thanks for the reply
__________________

mr Hobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009   #4
Lao Boy
LATE NIGHT
 
Lao Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Minnesota where everything is over 9000.
Posts: 2,787
Lao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to behold
make sure RGSC is up, and click LaunchGTAIV.exe everytime you start, also if you did something wrong, like even rename a file wrong that's necessary it's going to ask for disc, I made this mistake cause I named Vehicles.img to Vehiclesi.mg on accident and I reinstalled and figured out what I did wrong.

Just suggestions, there could be a whole lot of problems.
__________________

[img][/img]

click me
Lao Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:23 AM.