Old 07-30-2009   #1
Raul_[BR]
Sorry for nonsense Topics
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SorryLand
Posts: 27
Raul_[BR] can only hope to improve
Add a pass in server

i dont knowadd a pas in server,i try al changed the setpass in main.lua i try all more dont work,plz reply, i need help:confu sed:
Raul_[BR] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #2
tuntis
tuntis.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 31
tuntis is on a distinguished roadtuntis is on a distinguished roadtuntis is on a distinguished road
Well, show us what you put on the setPass...
tuntis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #3
iKlipse
 
iKlipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 2,904
iKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond repute
In the Main.Lua, you will see two dashes --

If those are infront of a line of text, Lua ignores the line of text. If they aren't there, Lua will use it. So try removing the -- from in front of SetServerPassword.

It should look like this:

setServerName("Your server name")
setServerPort(Your server port)
setModeName("Game mode")
setMaxPlayers(Max players)
setServerPassword("yourpassword") --SERVER_PASSWORD_HERE
--bindToIP("xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx")
announce(1)
--setVehicleRespawnDelay(300000)
iKlipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009   #4
[NoN]Bruno
VCO's Q/C Team Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 70
[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKlipse View Post
In the Main.Lua, you will see two dashes --

If those are infront of a line of text, Lua ignores the line of text. If they aren't there, Lua will use it. So try removing the -- from in front of SetServerPassword.

It should look like this:

setServerName("Your server name")
setServerPort(Your server port)
setModeName("Game mode")
setMaxPlayers(Max players)
setServerPassword("yourpassword") --SERVER_PASSWORD_HERE
--bindToIP("xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx")
announce(1)
--setVehicleRespawnDelay(300000)

Why do you even bother? he doesnt even speak english, he wont understand what you just said...here,let me:


Se esses estão em frente de uma linha de texto, Lua ignora a linha de texto. Se elas não existem, Lua irá utilizá-lo. Então, tente remover o - da frente de SetServerPassword.

Why do you even bother? he doesnt even speak english, he wont understand what you just said...here,let me:

No Main.Lua, você verá dois traços --

Se esses estão em frente de uma linha de texto, Lua ignora a linha de texto. Se elas não existem, Lua irá utilizá-lo. Então, tente remover o - da frente de SetServerPassword.[/QUOTE]

Why do you even bother? he doesnt even speak english, he wont understand what you just said...here,let me:

No Main.Lua, você verá dois traços --

Se esses estão em frente de uma linha de texto, Lua ignora a linha de texto. Se elas não existem, Lua irá utilizá-lo. Então, tente remover o - da frente de SetServerPassword
__________________

Last edited by [NoN]Bruno; 07-31-2009 at 10:56 AM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
[NoN]Bruno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009   #5
iKlipse
 
iKlipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 2,904
iKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NoN]Bruno View Post
Why do you even bother? he doesnt even speak english, he wont understand what you just said
It does not matter if he understands it or not, Bruno. He spoke English in his post, even if it wasn't top notch. Trying is good enough, if you have a problem with that... Let us know


Now calm down and watch your attitude, you're a VC-O team member. A simple; "In case you don't understand English" would have been great and a much more professionalized post.

Last edited by iKlipse; 08-01-2009 at 03:44 AM..
iKlipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009   #6
[NoN]Bruno
VCO's Q/C Team Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 70
[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road[NoN]Bruno is on a distinguished road
Oh no, you miss understood me, what i ment that maybe he wont understand your english, as its good...so i google translated your message the his lenguage ^^
__________________
[NoN]Bruno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009   #7
Raul_[BR]
Sorry for nonsense Topics
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SorryLand
Posts: 27
Raul_[BR] can only hope to improve
sorry, /setpass is a command can chnage player pass :/, my friend can add a pass in server, download my newedt map

http://www.easy-share.com/1907222439/Stunt Around VC.rar
Raul_[BR] is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:01 AM.