Old 07-12-2009   #1
Josheh
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Josheh is an unknown quantity at this point
playerped - Niko Biker

Hey guys, I load up the new SparkIV which works with 1.04 or w.e. it is, I do everything it tells me to do, go into the game, and the clothes that niko has on are the default ones.

If you know the mod you'll know it's just 2 png files that over ride his default old clothes, And since i just started the PC version, and it's prac a fresh game I've got those clothes on.

... But in game it's just the original Russian stuff.

BUT if i go back into SparkIV it still says the files have been changed. mmm Any ideas?

All i did too patch was run some cmd "magic" thing And made all files not read only, the game works, the camera hack works, but this doesn't work......

Please explain what i did wrong, it's just a simple Freaking PNG conversion and it's messing up, gah...
Josheh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009   #2
behzad_sol
Unregistered User
 
behzad_sol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iran
Posts: 1,025
behzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to behold
1. do you save the archive that you change?
2. do wear those edited clothes?
__________________
behzad_sol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009   #3
Ash_735
 
Ash_735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8,194
Ash_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond repute
Yes, you need to make sure you save the archive after you edited the file and take note that the clothes on Display in the shop will not change, only the ones you wear.
Ash_735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009   #4
Josheh
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Josheh is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks guys, yeah i did everything right, What happened was the clothes was in the shop, i had to go buy them.

The desc said something about it editing his russian default clothes, so i presumed it would over ride the default ones i had on, i had to go buy them.

Thank you.
Josheh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:58 PM.