Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2009   #121
Vorador
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Vorador is an unknown quantity at this point
To rappo:

Suggestions for the mod:


- Make the bodyguards attack anyone you attack, instead of just people that attack you (i'd like to punch a guy and see him gunned down by strippers when he runs away)

- When you're picking player models for the guards, have a little picture of the model show up. It's a major pain to have to spawn a bunch of different guards just to see if I set the right player model (i've spawned 40+ guards just to find one certain model I like to use)


Also, being Wanted is a lot more fun when you're surrounded by uzi-wielding naked chicks. I just chilled out in an abandoned cop car while they wasted everybody! Then I spammed the F4 too much and crashed the game
Vorador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009   #122
teo265
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
teo265 is an unknown quantity at this point
Update!

Please Update this mod for GTA IV 1.0.4.0
teo265 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009   #123
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
I updated the mod for v1.0.4.0, same download spot. For more updated mods check out this news post: http://www.gtagaming.com/news/comments.php?i=1641
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009   #124
kdo70
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
kdo70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
kdo70 is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey rappo I need help when I press f4 nothing happens
Am I missing something?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Image1.jpg (56.8 KB, 0 views)
kdo70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009   #125
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
That image is a little small and blurry for me but to me it doesn't look like you have the ScriptHook.dll in there. Be sure to copy it over from the download archive.
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009   #126
_Karma_
Girl Who Chases Dragons
 
_Karma_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17
_Karma_ is an unknown quantity at this point
This looks great! I wonder, though, is there any way to make it so the guards aren't completely invincible? I mean, perhaps they have a ton of health but could eventually die and force you to "hire" a new one? It sounds more fun (and challenging) that way, though either way it's quite a powerful tool.
_Karma_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009   #127
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
that's actually already in the mod - just press Shift+F7 and the next guard you spawn wont be invincible. check out the readme for all the keys and mod functions
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009   #128
strewart
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
strewart is an unknown quantity at this point
I'm having the same problem as the guy 4 posts up... I know the mod is 'there' and active because the other keys work, I can set invincibility, change models and weapons, but when I press f4 no one appears. I put the scripthook dll in my folder, so that isn't it... Any ideas?


I had an earlier version, a couple of months and a patch or two ago, which worked fine btw.

Edit: Don't worry, I figured it out. I had a different mod that used the F4 key, now that one has gone it works.

So much fun running around with bodyguards.

Last edited by strewart; 06-24-2009 at 06:06 AM..
strewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009   #129
_Karma_
Girl Who Chases Dragons
 
_Karma_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17
_Karma_ is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
that's actually already in the mod - just press Shift+F7 and the next guard you spawn wont be invincible. check out the readme for all the keys and mod functions

Awesome. Sorry, I didn't have the readme since I didn't intend on downloading the mod at the time.
Thanks for still being civil.
_Karma_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009   #130
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Quote:
Originally Posted by strewart View Post
I'm having the same problem as the guy 4 posts up... I know the mod is 'there' and active because the other keys work, I can set invincibility, change models and weapons, but when I press f4 no one appears. I put the scripthook dll in my folder, so that isn't it... Any ideas?


I had an earlier version, a couple of months and a patch or two ago, which worked fine btw.

Edit: Don't worry, I figured it out. I had a different mod that used the F4 key, now that one has gone it works.

So much fun running around with bodyguards.
if you want me to make you a version with different keys just let me know what keys you want and I can. tha way you can use both mods!
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009   #131
Nикита
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Nикита's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Nикита is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello,
I have a problem. I put ASi loader, to a clean GTA: IV and when you try to start the game, I get out the bug. Help my.
Nикита is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009   #132
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
What version of GTA IV do you have, and what ASI Loader are you using? And what's the error you're getting?
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009   #133
Nикита
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Nикита's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Nикита is an unknown quantity at this point
Arrow

GTA IV v. 1.0.4.0, Asi loader v. 1.0.2.0b. OS - Vista Home Premium SP2

Signature issues:
Name event problem: APPCRASH
Application Name: GTAIV.exe
Version of the application: 1.0.3.1
Stamp time applications: 4a1aef01
Name of module with error: kernel32.dll
Version of the module with the error: 6.0.6002.18005
Time stamp module with error: 49e037dd
Code exception: c0000005
Offset exceptions: 00001c84
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
Language Code: 1049
For additional information 1: dfc9
For additional information 2: f7fdf1981f82abaddb6169559f344083
For additional information 3: 0d54
For additional information 4: b965083fdade7756bbf33a24afc03f91

Read the privacy statement:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...3&clcid=0x0419

Last edited by Nикита; 06-28-2009 at 01:40 AM..
Nикита is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009   #134
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Quote:
Application Name: GTAIV.exe
Version of the application: 1.0.3.1
You should upgrade to GTA IV v1.0.4.0: http://www.rockstargames.com/support...tch/index.html
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009   #135
Nикита
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Nикита's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Nикита is an unknown quantity at this point
I'm from Russia and we have the same thing that the 1.0.3.1 and 1.0.4.0.
Nикита is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:34 PM.