Old 01-15-2009   #61
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Hi can some1 help me? im new here and new to modding
i tried following the installation guide but i kinda got lost
The asi plugin loader is ment to be an application? coz its not for me and i dont no how to run asi files? please help =[
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #62
crowbar129
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 8
crowbar129 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mani929 View Post
i Meant to play LAN ..not Online...so its have to load twice !!!
This underneath also counts for LAN

Quote:
Originally Posted by crowbar129 View Post
Actually, it will work in multiplayer. I had lots of fun on a private server with a friend. Basically, you gotta get invited by someone before going into singleplayer and accept that message, this way multiplayer will load (= first time loading), so it does work.
With the "invite" thing, I mean someone must invite you via Live into a game, than you don't have to load twice.
crowbar129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #63
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,988
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lironzz View Post
Hi can some1 help me? im new here and new to modding
i tried following the installation guide but i kinda got lost
The asi plugin loader is ment to be an application? coz its not for me and i dont no how to run asi files? please help =[
1. Download Alice: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1843
2. Install Alice by putting the files in your GTA IV directory
3. Download the Bodyguard Mod
4. Drag Guards.asi into your GTA IV directory

that's all
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #64
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
1. Download Alice: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1843
2. Install Alice by putting the files in your GTA IV directory
3. Download the Bodyguard Mod
4. Drag Guards.asi into your GTA IV directory

that's all
i tried that and it didnt work
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #65
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,988
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
well, it does work.. soo... make sure youre overwriting the files Alice requires you to overwrite. and make sure you have v1.01 of the game (meaning you downloaded the patch from Windows Live). if youve done all that, take a screenshot of your GTA IV folder for me so i can see whats going on in there :p
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #66
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
well, it does work.. soo... make sure youre overwriting the files Alice requires you to overwrite. and make sure you have v1.01 of the game (meaning you downloaded the patch from Windows Live). if youve done all that, take a screenshot of your GTA IV folder for me so i can see whats going on in there :p
alright im gonna try reinstall gta.. again.. and follow those esact directions
does that mean i dont need a moding unlocker like magic?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
well, it does work.. soo... make sure youre overwriting the files Alice requires you to overwrite. and make sure you have v1.01 of the game (meaning you downloaded the patch from Windows Live). if youve done all that, take a screenshot of your GTA IV folder for me so i can see whats going on in there :p
i did esacly what you said and it didnt work =\

Last edited by lironzz; 01-15-2009 at 07:36 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #67
Demono
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Demono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Demono is an unknown quantity at this point
Has the MP5 bug been fixed yet? I love the mod but I don't like the bodyguard's being forced to carry MP5's. Is there really a good reason to force this? If I want them to do drive-by's I can simply spawn them with a weapon which works for drive-bys, otherwise I don't mind if they aren't shooting from the car. I think the easiest fix to this bug would be to not force MP5's. Otherwise the mod is awesome and definitely one of my favorites! Keep up the good work!
Demono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009   #68
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,988
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
lironzz: as I said, show me a screenshot of your GTA IV directory with the mods installed

Demono: I can't really make them choose which gun to use. For that reason, I compiled another version for you where they do not get an MP5, download it here: http://www.gtagaming.com/files/gtaiv/Guards_No_MP5.asi. Also, you can rename the ASI file to whatever you want (meaning you can override the old one).

Let me know if it doesn't work, as I haven't tested it! Thanks
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #69
Demono
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Demono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Demono is an unknown quantity at this point
Awesome, thanks a lot!
Demono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #70
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
lironzz: as I said, show me a screenshot of your GTA IV directory with the mods installed

Demono: I can't really make them choose which gun to use. For that reason, I compiled another version for you where they do not get an MP5, download it here: http://www.gtagaming.com/files/gtaiv/Guards_No_MP5.asi. Also, you can rename the ASI file to whatever you want (meaning you can override the old one).

Let me know if it doesn't work, as I haven't tested it! Thanks
http://img55.imageshack.us/my.php?image=72853568or9.png
i hope this is big enough
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #71
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,988
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
okay it looks like you have all the right files. uum, try installing one of the modding ability patches like Magic IV.
__________________
rappo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #72
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
do i have to reinstall gta coz it needs the original files?
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #73
Demono
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Demono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Demono is an unknown quantity at this point
Post

lironzz: Are you using either of the XLive tools? I was having similar problems as you at first and I tried XLive Wrapper. There is also XLiveLess but I couldn't get that one to work for me for some reason. For either one, just copy the xlive.dll into the same folder as LaunchGTAIV.exe. Don't worry about any of the other included files for now, just copy the dll and then try to launch the game.
Demono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #74
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demono View Post
lironzz: Are you using either of the XLive tools? I was having similar problems as you at first and I tried XLive Wrapper. There is also XLiveLess but I couldn't get that one to work for me for some reason. For either one, just copy the xlive.dll into the same folder as LaunchGTAIV.exe. Don't worry about any of the other included files for now, just copy the dll and then try to launch the game.
didnt work
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #75
Demono
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Demono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Demono is an unknown quantity at this point
What happens exactly that doesn't work? Can you launch the game? Is the script just not working in the game or can you not launch the game at all?
Demono is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:55 PM.