Old 09-08-2008   #1
DECEiFER
Craic Head

DECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enough
GTA IV - PC Specs

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie to these forums, so I'll first off say hi to you all.

I don't have a games' console, and I have been anticipating a PC release of IV. Now that it's confirmed, I'd like to know if anyone has any info regarding the Minimum and Recommended Specifications for running it? My PC is way old, and I'm a college student who cannot afford to upgrade in the near future.

What I run is:
Intel P4 3.2GHz Prescott
Twin Mos 2GB (4x512MB) DDR-400 PC3200 RAM
Asus GeForce 6800 GE 256 DDR3

It's probably not going to run well, if at all, on my machine. I can only hope.

DECEiFER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008   #2
DECEiFER
Craic Head

DECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enoughDECEiFER will become famous soon enough
Thanks for posting so quickly. I run XP MCE SP3, and will steer clear of Vista for as long as it's convenient to do so. Harddrive space is not an issue, as I am sporting 2TB in total. I may be able to run it on low settings according to those predictions, which is better than nothing.

Thanks again.

Tune in with Winamp!

Also, you can visit/tune in via the website at http://www.algorhythmradio.net
Old 09-08-2008   #3
iKlipse