Old 05-05-2008   #1
moodygirl

moodygirl is on a distinguished roadmoodygirl is on a distinguished road
Is this true?

You can't fly planes in the new GTA. I don't have it yet so i do not know.

I got it from here

http://planetrenders.net/forums/inde...owtopic=149309
Old 05-05-2008   #2
Qontrol
Brennan heart.
Amateur Member

Qontrol is an unknown quantity at this point
Its taken out of the game, You can only fly in helicopters..

And by the way, Are you playing on PS3?

Im sure i met you ingame on multiplayer, lol...
Qontrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #3
1stJuankPilot

1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road
No dice. I'm a pilot and airplane fanatic in real life so it was a bummer, but I can totally see R* point for not including jets. I would think a Cessna wouldve been nice but then again, kinda useless. I havent even flown a helicopter yet because unlinke in San Andreas even if you use it to get somewhere fast, good luck finding a landing spot in LBC. And if you do, itll take so long to succesfully land it that you may as well driven or taken a taxi. There have been people speculating making downloadable ones in the future, but having no expertise in that field, im not sure who much of a reality that really is.
1stJuankPilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #4
Leeham

Leeham is on a distinguished roadLeeham is on a distinguished road
It has nothing to do with the Mayor of NY

Where the hell would you fly in a jet? There's nowhere to go, this isn't SA, there's buildings EVERYWHERE.
Leeham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #5
1stJuankPilot

1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road
Exactly. The harrier from San Andreas wouldve been money. Weaving through the skyscrapers while taking off and landing vertically. After playing the game, the cars they''ve included do the job for me
Old 05-05-2008   #6
baleent
Banned
Banned