Old 05-04-2008   #1
cheatham_usmc
Cheatham
Newbie Member
 
cheatham_usmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kaneohe Bay, HI
Posts: 31
cheatham_usmc is an unknown quantity at this point
Taking Pictures!

I thought that you could do this from your cell phone, but I dont know how. Can someone let my dumbass know. Thanks people.
cheatham_usmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #2
Goates
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 21
Goates is an unknown quantity at this point
When you get the better phone later on in the game it lets you take photos
Goates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #3
1stJuankPilot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 100
1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road1stJuankPilot is on a distinguished road
But of course......you cant save them. sux
1stJuankPilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #4
.LiLe.
Buggati Boy
 
.LiLe.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Saint Louis-STL
Posts: 2,034
.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of.LiLe. has much to be proud of
When you finish that one mission for Playboy X when you gotta take pics of Marlon, you will unlock the special ability for camera. After wards you go to menu of the cell and go down it should be there.
.LiLe. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #5
dizzleman
Registered User
 
dizzleman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: East Bay, CA
Posts: 297
dizzleman is on a distinguished roaddizzleman is on a distinguished roaddizzleman is on a distinguished roaddizzleman is on a distinguished roaddizzleman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lile23 View Post
When you finish that one mission for Playboy X when you gotta take pics of Marlon, you will unlock the special ability for camera. After wards you go to menu of the cell and go down it should be there.
Its called "Photo Shoot"...but yea after that mission you'll have the camera phone
dizzleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #6
Comeback209
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 212
Comeback209 is on a distinguished roadComeback209 is on a distinguished roadComeback209 is on a distinguished road
Pictures can't be saved for personal use. Its a shame. :/
Comeback209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #7
cheatham_usmc
Cheatham
Newbie Member
 
cheatham_usmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kaneohe Bay, HI
Posts: 31
cheatham_usmc is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks, I realized yeterday when I started playing again, it was the next mission.
cheatham_usmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #8
masteratt
Fiery depths of life
 
masteratt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 460
masteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enoughmasteratt will become famous soon enough
Yeah I don't see the point in taking pictures when you can't save them :/

I just thought I'll probably get a phone with a memory or something later?
masteratt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #9
iKlipse
 
iKlipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 2,905
iKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond repute
yeah thats one thing that kind of disappointed me, I was planning to take some screen shots for the POTD using the camera phone, but it doesn't save photos. Hopefully, sometime down the track, Rockstar will release a feature that lets you save screen shots in the pictures directory of the PS3 menu.

But just yesterday I found how to record footage of GTA IV without a video capture device & video capture card lodged in your PC. So I'm happy, POTD will be expecting quite a few
iKlipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #10
colic
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
colic is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKlipse View Post
yeah thats one thing that kind of disappointed me, I was planning to take some screen shots for the POTD using the camera phone, but it doesn't save photos. Hopefully, sometime down the track, Rockstar will release a feature that lets you save screen shots in the pictures directory of the PS3 menu.

But just yesterday I found how to record footage of GTA IV without a video capture device & video capture card lodged in your PC. So I'm happy, POTD will be expecting quite a few

I can capture fine on my pc which is ok. The problem I have is that the image on my PC monitor it is a Samsung Visionmaster flat panel when recording at a high rate the image makes it hard to see what is happening. When recording on a lower quality as well the image on my screen is pretty poor and I cannot even read the text.

What card and what video capture software are you using? I am using Debut video recorder to capture the footage as it is the best I have come across so far, if you have any better software that you use could you let me know what you are using
colic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #11
iKlipse
 
iKlipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 2,905
iKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond reputeiKlipse has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by colic View Post
I can capture fine on my pc which is ok. The problem I have is that the image on my PC monitor it is a Samsung Visionmaster flat panel when recording at a high rate the image makes it hard to see what is happening. When recording on a lower quality as well the image on my screen is pretty poor and I cannot even read the text.

What card and what video capture software are you using? I am using Debut video recorder to capture the footage as it is the best I have come across so far, if you have any better software that you use could you let me know what you are using
I'm not using any PC software

I have a DVD recorder with an inbuilt hard drive, I record footage with a simple click of the button, then I export the footage onto a DVD RW and then put it all on the PC and edit in Vegas

I don't need to go through the trouble of buying proper Video Cards and Capture software if I can do that.
iKlipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008   #12
colic
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
colic is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKlipse View Post
I'm not using any PC software

I have a DVD recorder with an inbuilt hard drive, I record footage with a simple click of the button, then I export the footage onto a DVD RW and then put it all on the PC and edit in Vegas

I don't need to go through the trouble of buying proper Video Cards and Capture software if I can do that.

Whats the quality like that you record what DVD recorder do you use?

Do you connect the PS3 to the DVD recorder via component or something and then the DVD recorder to the TV via component? Sorry for all the questions I just want an easy way of recording and this sounds like the best idea to me
colic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008   #13
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 862
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
Do most up-to-date DVD recorders work with Pal_60? My VCR could somehow feed the image form my 360 to my TV no problems but once I viewed the tape, the colours were messy, and my cap card is now a crap card :/
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008   #14
Qontrol
Brennan heart.
Amateur Member
 
Qontrol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Netherlands.
Posts: 163
Qontrol is an unknown quantity at this point
New phone will be unlocked in one of playboy x's missions.
Qontrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:48 AM.