Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

View Poll Results: fsd
Yes 15 40.54%
No 22 59.46%
Voters: 37. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2008   #16
Thundercracker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 6,848
Thundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond repute
Maybe that's the 360 version in the video?

Edit: I think it is. His other videos have 360 titles.
Thundercracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008   #17
Lao Boy
LATE NIGHT
 
Lao Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Minnesota where everything is over 9000.
Posts: 2,791
Lao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to beholdLao Boy is a splendid one to behold
My frame-rates are usually good, been playing for about 5 hours and it's fine to me, some parts stutter, like when I hit a bunch of people at once, or a bunch of cars.
__________________

[img][/img]

click me
Lao Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #18
Scotty
Registered User
 
Scotty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,031
Scotty is on a distinguished roadScotty is on a distinguished roadScotty is on a distinguished road
My frame rates are okay on PS3, but like you said, there is quite a bit of stutter.

What puzzles me though, is that most 360 videos are really smooth, but I thought that the PS3 had slightly higher spec hardware than the 360? Maybe we'll just have to wait for a patch?

Actually, I've got a US version of the game ordered, and have been renting the Australian version, the US copy should be here tomorrow so I'll see if it makes any difference. Btw, anyone know what was actually censored?
Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #19
jayuk2
Registered User
 
jayuk2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 148
jayuk2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Yep, its increased with each save i have done i find.

I know you can clear xbox 360 cache aswell, but i havent tried it...yet.
jayuk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #20
Thundercracker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 6,848
Thundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotty View Post
My frame rates are okay on PS3, but like you said, there is quite a bit of stutter.

What puzzles me though, is that most 360 videos are really smooth, but I thought that the PS3 had slightly higher spec hardware than the 360? Maybe we'll just have to wait for a patch?

Actually, I've got a US version of the game ordered, and have been renting the Australian version, the US copy should be here tomorrow so I'll see if it makes any difference. Btw, anyone know what was actually censored?
The PS3, in overall, has slightly better hardware. Unfortunately, it's also much more difficult to develop for.
Thundercracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008   #21
smooth
Molotov
Amateur Member
 
smooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Posts: 141
smooth is an unknown quantity at this point
This is very subjective. I reallly think 45 is the absolute minimum to play at to make a game feel smooth and I would rather have them drop a bit of the eye candy and give me that.. It's pretty consistent, but it doesn't feel smooth to me.
smooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 PM.