Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 04-24-2008   #1
Hateatingpirate
Policeman from Oz

Hateatingpirate is an unknown quantity at this point
What GTA has done to some Aussies...

Hey guys, been browsing this forum for a while prior to the big day coming, but events of last night have forced me to register just so I can post the story.

I'm obviously from Australia and I work as a police officer over here. I'm heading out to the midnight launch on Monday after work. Last night I was working a late shift whereas we were just doing some random late night patrols. We got a call from a woman closing a late night supermarket that she saw two kids around 16-18 years old in dark clothing hanging around the complex. She thought she heard them talking about drugs of some sort. We thought what the hey, we'll go and check it out. We were a good 15 misn away at the time As we were heading over there, we get another report that a security company has called us saying that the EB Games at the same complex had an alarm going off (which is, funnily enough, right next to this late night supermarket).

We get to the location (in around 3 mins- would have been longer if we were not already heading there) and see the front window has been smashed, and there were two youths attempting to break through a door located at the back of the premises (with the alarm being silent, they thought they had plenty of time). The youths didn't put up a fight, co-operated and were arrested.