Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2011   #16
lukeman3000
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
lukeman3000 is an unknown quantity at this point
I do not appear to have high-res textures after following this guide. I'm using the ultimate texture pack.

Also, is it normal to have to click through like 3 different social club screens before the game launches?
lukeman3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011   #17
ndsn
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
ndsn is an unknown quantity at this point
thanks for this guide, everything seems to be working

only disappointment is ICEnhancer itself. I though it was meant to be a tweaked/fine tuned ENB mod, but looks like it still needs extensive tweaking to look good, and that stupid bug requiring MSI Afterburner has to be turned off means i wont bother. I have an AMD card so the only alternative to overclock it is ATI tray tool which crashes my system or just wont lauch, so wont use that either.

still ive now got a working 1.0.4.0 better to mod with, cheers
ndsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012   #18
91Renner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
91Renner is an unknown quantity at this point
I have made a tutorial video of this guide ---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEnP1...7dH7p7X9nNcy4=
91Renner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012   #19
jpm1
Registered User
 
jpm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
jpm1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi all , i canno't manage to start the game . it loads but crashes immediatly . it seems xlive.dll loads and old 1.0.7.0 savegame . where are these xlive savegames so i can remove them ?
jpm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012   #20
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,986
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
C:\Users\< username >\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames

or if you're using XP then it's C:\Documents and Settings\< username >\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012   #21
jpm1
Registered User
 
jpm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
jpm1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks but doesn't work . even when i erase the whole folder it keeps trying me to start with last 1.0.7.0 mission . and when i remove xlive.dll stuff it works

edit : on W7 savegames are in C:\Users\HP\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames . but i'll check the ice thing later . spent one hour on it , i'm pretty done right now

Last edited by jpm1; 04-28-2012 at 05:31 AM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
jpm1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012   #22
godsimons50
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
godsimons50 is an unknown quantity at this point
runtime error

hello i am new to this site
but my problem is after doing every thing i am getting run time error 215 and it is closing
please i am awaiting for about 10 + hrs to play this game
godsimons50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012   #23
pez2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 14
pez2k is on a distinguished roadpez2k is on a distinguished roadpez2k is on a distinguished roadpez2k is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpm1 View Post
Hi all , i canno't manage to start the game . it loads but crashes immediatly . it seems xlive.dll loads and old 1.0.7.0 savegame . where are these xlive savegames so i can remove them ?
As rappo pointed out, the original save directory is in Application Data, however recent versions of xLiveLess move your saves to My Documents to keep Live-less and original saves seperate.
pez2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012   #24
cooptroop123
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
cooptroop123 is an unknown quantity at this point
there are plenty of mods for 1.0.7 plus in the future i think people will develop for the new verions more than the old ones
cooptroop123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012   #25
ChilledJordan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
ChilledJordan is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey, I installed ICEnhancer today, it runs fine with a car pack installed. But this time, Simple Native Trainer doesn't work. I installed it before using your tutorial and SNT worked fine with my other mods. I accidentally deleted that GTAIV folder. Thoughts?

EDIT: Re-installed xliveless, car handling is fixed (cars flipped over when driving) but still no trainer. Should i try a different .asi loader? and after I re-installed xliveless no LIVE message pop-ups. that would mean that it should be working, and i tried enabling/disabled trainer still nothing.

Last edited by ChilledJordan; 06-25-2012 at 02:00 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
ChilledJordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2012   #26
daft357
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
daft357 is an unknown quantity at this point
I also made a account just to thank you for this tutorial!
Thanks again!
daft357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013   #27
Lukas2312
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Lukas2312 is an unknown quantity at this point
THANK YOU SO MUCH. YOU'RE THE MAN!
Lukas2312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013   #28
MCKool
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
MCKool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
MCKool is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey, everything works, except this well knowing issue when gta 4 runs on low graphic settings on videocards that have more than 2gb of memory, the solution that works on 1.0.7.0:

run the game with the following command line parameters:
-nomemrestrict -norestrictions


doesnt works with this method, how to be?
MCKool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013   #29
agentcoles
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
agentcoles is an unknown quantity at this point
worked sweet for me on new install.
agentcoles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013   #30
XxGAMERIVANxX
Registered User
 
XxGAMERIVANxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
XxGAMERIVANxX is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey if you could help me understanding it would be nice if you showed a YouTube Video.
XxGAMERIVANxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:49 PM.