Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Off Topic & Unrelated > Video Games Chat
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2013   #9226
Ash_735
 
Ash_735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8,226
Ash_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond repute
Finished Saints Row 3, ....that game sure went places, also Burt Reynolds was very underused.
Ash_735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013   #9227
Russ
Custom User Title
Amateur Member
 
Russ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 244
Russ is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of light
Metal Gear Solid 4, still a lot of fun to play.
Russ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013   #9228
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Dragonborn DLC for Skyrim

finished the storyline part of the quests, I just have to explore and do the side missions now

Whats cool is this DLC allows you to use Dragon Souls to reset your perks on as many skills as you want during a certain part of ths storyline, I didn't like the way mine was setup so I did a little adjusting on them.

Difficulty Wise it was really easy but that could have been cause my Female Nord is up to Level 80 with nearly all skills maxed out lol

Also this DLC was a little buggy in certain spots but thats nothing new from Bethesda
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI

Last edited by Nite; 02-17-2013 at 02:33 PM..
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013   #9229
mattt
(&) Delinquents
Addicted Member
 
mattt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,329
mattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant futuremattt has a brilliant future
crysis 3.........


i need a new graphics card

this game looks incredible
__________________
mattt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013   #9230
Piggus
Registered User
Wicked Member
 
Piggus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ashland, Oregon
Posts: 6,967
Piggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond repute
Crysis 3 (PC)

Looks pretty nice but runs like crap even on an overclocked 7970 -_-


Gears of War Judgement (360)

This game isn't out for another month but my friend brought his heavily modified 360 to work with a leaked copy. He even dug into the hidden files and unlocked all the DLC and characters + skins, including ones that will only be available to Epic Games employees. So we played some local multiplayer and it was pretty awesome. I'm not sure if the story is any good but if you like the Gears games you'll probably like this. It's easily the best looking 360 game that I've seen as well. It looks reeaaally nice.
__________________

Core i5 2500K @ 4.8 GHz || 16 GBs 1600 MHz DDR3 || Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 || Dual 128 GB SSDs
Piggus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013   #9231
Ash_735
 
Ash_735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8,226
Ash_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond repute
Saints Row 3, 100%, All City takeover stuff done, all side activities, all collectibles, just in time to leave it, uninstall and move on to Far Cry 3.
Ash_735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9232
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattt View Post
crysis 3.........


i need a new graphics card

this game looks incredible
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piggus View Post
Crysis 3 (PC)

Looks pretty nice but runs like crap even on an overclocked 7970 -_-
You both can always buy a a couple Geforce Titan's in SLI, they are only $1000 each

http://www.evga.com/Products/Product...06G-P4-2790-KR
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9233
Piggus
Registered User
Wicked Member
 
Piggus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ashland, Oregon
Posts: 6,967
Piggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond repute
I figured it out actually. It's a glitch having to do with rope physics apparently lol.

Played Skyrim last. Finishing the Dawnguard DLC before I buy Dragonborn.
__________________

Core i5 2500K @ 4.8 GHz || 16 GBs 1600 MHz DDR3 || Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 || Dual 128 GB SSDs
Piggus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9234
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
Loyal Member
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 897
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
Having a fairly nice experience with DayZ at the minute now that I've gotten past the spawn-killing. One of my recent adventures consisted of having someone shoot at me immediately after I spawned, only to witness him get over-run by a horde of zombies as I calmly hid myself from sight. A pal and I have a tent set up to store our things, but considering I died on my latest adventure, I now owe our two-man operation a Makarov magazine and a bandage.

Just broke my leg opening a bastard door though >:[
__________________



Last edited by thenotsogoodtrickster; 02-24-2013 at 03:15 PM..
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9235
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piggus View Post
I figured it out actually. It's a glitch having to do with rope physics apparently lol.

Played Skyrim last. Finishing the Dawnguard DLC before I buy Dragonborn.
when you start playing Dragonborn, be sure to get the Unofficial Dragonborn Patch from the Nexus site, it fixes most problems but you still might have some stability freezing issues (I still get them randomly)

http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/31083
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9236
Zero
Veteran Member
 
Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 4,324
Zero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond reputeZero has a reputation beyond repute
Fallout 3 GoTY on PS3 - Since sometimes I just wanna lay on the couch. I've never done any of the DLC before and I don't know if I'll ever get to finish. But I tried Point Lookout and it was okay at first, but after an hour object started to glitch through the ground and other objects and it demolished my FPS. So I've just been going through the basic stuff. Coming across a few things I hadn't noticed before or never found. I'll have to try back at the DLC again later. Or at least the other ones.

inFAMOUS on PS3 - I'm not even sure what to think of this. The climbing feels so awkward most times. The enemies are relentless. But I'm a sucker for an open world games with collectibles. So I still push through.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash_735 View Post
Saints Row 3, 100%, All City takeover stuff done, all side activities, all collectibles, just in time to leave it, uninstall and move on to Far Cry 3.
Gratz!

I've been sittin' at 98% for a few weeks now (mostly playing other stuff) but I can't figure out what really I have left. Some random gun upgrades is all I can think.
Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9237
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
^^^ point lookout has always had problems with the framerate, I played that DLC on a 9600 GT, GTX 260, GTX 470, and GTX 570, and even changing from my i7 920 to i5 2500K didn't help and it doesn't seem to matter what system configuration I have, I always drop to 20 - 30fps in that DLC only, its a optimization issue that seems to plague all platforms.
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9238
Piggus
Registered User
Wicked Member
 
Piggus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ashland, Oregon
Posts: 6,967
Piggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond reputePiggus has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nite View Post
when you start playing Dragonborn, be sure to get the Unofficial Dragonborn Patch from the Nexus site, it fixes most problems but you still might have some stability freezing issues (I still get them randomly)

http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/31083
Thanks!
__________________

Core i5 2500K @ 4.8 GHz || 16 GBs 1600 MHz DDR3 || Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 || Dual 128 GB SSDs
Piggus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9239
Russ
Custom User Title
Amateur Member
 
Russ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 244
Russ is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of lightRuss is a glorious beacon of light
Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance, kind of fun. I'm just getting used to the sword mechanics. Oh, and the fact that I don't have to sneak around.
Russ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013   #9240
Ash_735
 
Ash_735's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 8,226
Ash_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond reputeAsh_735 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero View Post
Gratz!

I've been sittin' at 98% for a few weeks now (mostly playing other stuff) but I can't figure out what really I have left. Some random gun upgrades is all I can think.
You only need to upgrade a gun in each slot, not all of them, but grenades are included to, you have to upgrade each type of those.
Ash_735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 AM.