Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2012   #1
AshleyCopper
Registered User
 
AshleyCopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
AshleyCopper is on a distinguished roadAshleyCopper is on a distinguished roadAshleyCopper is on a distinguished road
TrafficLoad by ikt texture loading problem

Hi. I'm new to these forums, but I couldn't find this thread anywhere else, so I'll ask it myself. I'm using the CSV Car Pack v1.1, and I tried using TrafficLoad by ikt to stop the taxi bug. It worked, but it left me with texture loading problems, such as roads and building not appearing. I've tried lowering my setting but the problem persists. Is there any way to fix this, or any taxi bug fix alternatives? Thanks, Ashley.]
__________________
AshleyCopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012   #2
Jotov_24
Strange beautiful grass of green...
 
Jotov_24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 24
Jotov_24 is on a distinguished roadJotov_24 is on a distinguished roadJotov_24 is on a distinguished road
It's a common problem with TrafficLoad, it's quite memory-demanding.

Have you tried to reduce 'carspercycle=10' in the trafficload.ini? (latest version).
Also, don't use car spawners or trainers too much.
If still in trouble, maybe that car pack is too heavy for your resources. I've got a smaller car pack that worked for many people:

http://www.gta4-mods.com/vehicles/th...ack-v10-f12404
Jotov_24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2012   #3
Mr.stranger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Mr.stranger is on a distinguished roadMr.stranger is on a distinguished roadMr.stranger is on a distinguished road
Yeah I have texture problem too.
My spec is GTX580 3GB
core i7-2600k
RAM 8GB
About spec, it is no problem at all. I don't use any vehicle pack.
As you said, it works correctly but texture is shit.
So I tried to down graphic setting and some commandline but they were vain.
I really suggest that you should use "Traffic Control System"
In fact, it is lower than TrafficLoad in effect. It has still many taxies.
But it certainly work and no texture bug.
Mr.stranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:43 PM.