Old 04-05-2011   #1
Devil919
Begining Godhood
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vvardenfell
Posts: 3
Devil919 is an unknown quantity at this point
Problem with car pack mods

Hi ^^
I have been trying to get a car pack mod to work but i have had a major problem with it and i am not sure how to fix it. I start a new game, instantly see that romans taxi has changed, but when i get to the road all the cars are the same; they are all taxis and i not sire why . I have even tryed changing the spawn file thing to the orginal and all that did was set all cars to be exactly the same in intervals. If anyone has any idea how to stop this then please tell me as i really want to play GTA with mods.
Devil919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011   #2
fishy617
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 11
fishy617 is on a distinguished roadfishy617 is on a distinguished road
which car pack did you use?
fishy617 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011   #3
Devil919
Begining Godhood
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vvardenfell
Posts: 3
Devil919 is an unknown quantity at this point
I have tryed two :/
This was the first one: http://www.gta4-mods.com/vehicles/gt...car-pack-f4510
And this was the second: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fE6krdDNiIY
Devil919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011   #4
matt19811
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
matt19811 is an unknown quantity at this point
Problem somewhat fixed

I'm having the same problem also, along withy many others. I used this awesome car pack.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jv-4_k4rbwU

They say to fix this problem use this, my problem is I can't seem to get this or any other asi mod to work so it's orig files 4now
www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=437368

If this trafficflow mod fixes the mostly cabs on the road probem, LETMEKNOW

This car pack mod below says something interesting in it
Cars features:
- main vehicles.img size is just 219MB (prevents taxi bug) -- version 1.0 http://www.gta4-mods.com/vehicles/ci...lc--107-f7759\
version 1.1 http://www.gta4-mods.com/vehicles/ci...pack-v11-f7987

This was also said in the comments of this car pack mod
@Locutus:

Small vehicles.img is one of the reasons why I don't have taxi bug (see my screenshots from my game). Another are: Using TrafficControlSystem [A MUST USE IT] and setting traffic intensity to 1 ingame, because modded popcycle makes traffic jam near times square anyway. NO BULLSHIT

TrafficControlSystem
Topic http://gtapolicemods.com/index.php?/...-taxi-bug-fix/
Download http://games.softpedia.com/get/Mods-...-Control.shtml
DO NOT USE TRAFFICFLOW MOD WITH THIS ONE YOU WILL CRASH!!!

city cars modpack 1.1 gave me mostly taxis too. A few more regular cars then the last car pack I tried.
I have traffic control system mod working now. Pressed F7 and set it to full traffic. Now there are still alot of taxi's, but traffix is a little heavier with a few more oddball cars thrown in and alot of police cars. Problem somewhat fixed.
Not sure what that guy meant about setting traffic intensity to 1 ingame. I'm thinking maybe it's the fulltraffic setting in trafficcontrolmod or a dat file i have to modify?

Before I wasn't able to get any asi files to work. Now I can, and made a copy of the working modded gta files. Whatever files I used trying to make this work was the ticket. If I remember right, all of the files needed were obtained through the links above. I didn't try the trafficflow mod yet.

One thing I noticed I was doing wrong is when it is working, xliveless/xlive.dll has to be in the gta folder with yaasil/dsound.dll.
Before I never kept them in the same folder because i read that you could only use one of them at a time and I wanted to stay away from xliveless because i couldnt load my savegames, but I can load/create new ones with xlive so it's all good.
When I take dsound.dll or xlive.dll out, gtaiv eventuallycrashes.

I just tried some dotnet mods and got crashes. Scripthookdotnet.log had this to say:
WARNING: Your C++ ScriptHook version 0.5.1 and GTA IV version 1.0.4.0 are NOT known to be compatible! Use C++ ScriptHook version 0.4.0 or the newest version of the game AND the C++ ScriptHook instead!
I guess I should get scripthook 0.4.0 then. Done, now I have more mods working.

Last edited by matt19811; 04-10-2011 at 09:05 PM..
matt19811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011   #5
Devil919
Begining Godhood
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vvardenfell
Posts: 3
Devil919 is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks so much for the reply, its good to know i am not the only one getting this. I will try what you say out and get back to you

EDIT: I have just tryed what you suggested but still it didn't work :/ i still get a horde of taxis...

Last edited by Devil919; 04-12-2011 at 01:03 PM..
Devil919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011   #6
matt19811
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
matt19811 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devil919 View Post
Thanks so much for the reply, its good to know i am not the only one getting this. I will try what you say out and get back to you

EDIT: I have just tryed what you suggested but still it didn't work :/ i still get a horde of taxis...
Weierd. Yeah This actually fixed my problem completely. I have two traffic control mods I'm not sure where they are both from.
One for hazardx's dotnet, TrafficControlSystem.net.dll and one for alice, SKORPRO TrafficControl v1.1.lua.
THose two mods combined with this carpack( http://www.gta4-mods.com/vehicles/ci...pack-v11-f7987) which has been modded with the taxi glitch in mind, are the things that did it for me, on a clean gtaiv install.

Those working together with the other required files like alice,dotnet,yaasill,xliveless, modunlocktool,andscripthook 4.0 for the dotnet/gta version I'm using. I'm sure your good with these though.
Sorry it didn't fix it for you..

Last edited by matt19811; 04-12-2011 at 07:30 PM..
matt19811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 AM.