Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV > Troubleshooting & Technology
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2010   #1
polodave
Registered User
 
polodave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 19
polodave will become famous soon enoughpolodave will become famous soon enoughpolodave will become famous soon enoughpolodave will become famous soon enoughpolodave will become famous soon enoughpolodave will become famous soon enough
Fatal Error RMN60 GTAIV , After after installing the patch 6

Hi !

I have a big problem because my original game GTA IV will not start after installing the latest patch (patch 6) from Rockstar games,
is done automatically by the intermediate GFWL (13/04/2010)

PS : GTA IV European version (french language) , newly installed without any mod.

Heres the screens :

1. first, I click Launch GTAIV.exe for start and i got this :




2. After click "Play" (jouer in french) , after i got a Fatal Error RMN60:




does anyone have a solution for this problem? Please help me. Thanks
polodave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010   #2
Nielske_10
Mythical GTA Driver
Newbie Member
 
Nielske_10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Nielske_10 is on a distinguished roadNielske_10 is on a distinguished roadNielske_10 is on a distinguished road
jup, try your LaunchGTAIV.exe file by clicking it and it would start and you will get the first screen you posted here. Minor is, there is no icon for the file to copy it on your desktop. hope it works for you
__________________
Try Harder............................
...................Or Fail Forever !!!
Nielske_10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010   #3
sagebrush
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
sagebrush is an unknown quantity at this point
I don't get the fatal error but I have the same problem as you do. The new patch refuses to launch the game, and that crap about using gtalaunch.exe is worthless too. I just gave up and went back to patch four. Wish I could help you, but you're not alone using this failure patch.
sagebrush is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:56 PM.