Old 05-14-2010   #1
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
I need of help involving GTA4 mods

So I recently installed GTA4 via steam and whenever I install certain mods into the GTA4 folder as the tutorial said the game stops responding when I go to start it up. This hasn't happened with the players selector because I may have installed it wrong but this has happened with the trainer and the rag doll mod, and I have the scripthook and ASI files and whatnot. So I need to know if this is caused by my CPU or an error and if someone can help me.

Im sorry to bump this

bump

bump

bump

bfggdf

Last edited by boklau; 05-15-2010 at 09:30 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010   #2
6Maverick6
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
6Maverick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dubbo, Australia (Middle of know where)
Posts: 9
6Maverick6 is an unknown quantity at this point
What version of GTA are you running and are you using the correct ASI and scripthook for your version.
__________________
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie
Oi, Oi, Oi

Forgive me if i don't make since im Aussie.
6Maverick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010   #3
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
Im not sure how to check that, as for the ASI and script hook Im using the versions that the tutorial on GTA4 mods told my to download.

bump

Last edited by boklau; 05-16-2010 at 09:22 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010   #4
6Maverick6
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
6Maverick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dubbo, Australia (Middle of know where)
Posts: 9
6Maverick6 is an unknown quantity at this point
well mate if you have script hooked installed go into your GTA IV dir and there should be a scripthook.log open that and it will tell you the version of your game
__________________
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie
Oi, Oi, Oi

Forgive me if i don't make since im Aussie.
6Maverick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010   #5
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
I cant find the scripthook.log, and I looked in my GTA4 folder

actually yes I have found it and it says the following
"Log start: Sat May 15 11:07:54 2010
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0 - (C) 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x11f0000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[FATAL] Failed to detect game version"

Last edited by boklau; 05-17-2010 at 02:18 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010   #6
6Maverick6
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
6Maverick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dubbo, Australia (Middle of know where)
Posts: 9
6Maverick6 is an unknown quantity at this point
ummm i haven't seen that before.
its almost like you have a different version of GTA cause that the latest scripthook but it can't read your game.

Are you running GTA IV as admin??
__________________
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie
Oi, Oi, Oi

Forgive me if i don't make since im Aussie.
6Maverick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010   #7
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
I dont think so, how would I be able to check
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010   #8
6Maverick6
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
6Maverick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dubbo, Australia (Middle of know where)
Posts: 9
6Maverick6 is an unknown quantity at this point
easy way is go to where you have GTA IV installed. Than right click on LaunchGTAIV.exe and select as launch as Admin.
__________________
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie
Oi, Oi, Oi

Forgive me if i don't make since im Aussie.
6Maverick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010   #9
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
ok i did that and the game started up, so now what?
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010   #10
6Maverick6
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
6Maverick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dubbo, Australia (Middle of know where)
Posts: 9
6Maverick6 is an unknown quantity at this point
well play lol
Have you still got the mods installed if so try them while you in as admin. If still nothing check your scriptlog file again see if there any difference
__________________
Aussie, Aussie, Aussie
Oi, Oi, Oi

Forgive me if i don't make since im Aussie.
6Maverick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010   #11
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
i still didnt work heres the error

Log start: Tue May 18 21:51:14 2010
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0 - (C) 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x9f0000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[FATAL] Failed to detect game version

Would this be caused by my processor? My pc isnt the greatest

bump

Last edited by boklau; 05-19-2010 at 04:23 PM.. Reason: auto-merged double post
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2010   #12
boklau
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
boklau is an unknown quantity at this point
bump
boklau is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:14 PM.