Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2009   #1
doat1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
doat1 is on a distinguished roaddoat1 is on a distinguished road
Question about the new Dodge Charger car mods

Why do they replace the Hakumai? that is a 2nd or 3rd generation honda prelude and is half the size of the charger why doesn't it replace the Duke or the Clover which are chargers? i don't understand this.
doat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #2
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7,006
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
You can replace whatever car you want by renaming the WFT and WTD files. If the cars come with new handling then you have to be careful in editing those too. We don't choose which cars they replace, the mod authors do...
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #3
doat1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
doat1 is on a distinguished roaddoat1 is on a distinguished road
Yea i know but i don't understand why they choose completely different cars to replace i thought they replaced the cars that are similar.
doat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #4
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7,006
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
besides the sound there's no difference..
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #5
Thundercracker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 6,838
Thundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond reputeThundercracker has a reputation beyond repute
I'd assume they're replacing a car they don't like. "Hakuwhatsit? I hat dem foreign cars get off mah GTA" is what I think ran through their mind.
Thundercracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #6
doat1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
doat1 is on a distinguished roaddoat1 is on a distinguished road
lol i thought it would be easier to just replace a similar car since it would be a similar length, power, handling etc. so they wouldn't have to do as much work like test the handling configuration and such.
doat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #7
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7,006
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
tbh most of these mods are (unfortunately) conversions from other games and they probably already have all the collision files modeled for them, so the mod authors dont really care about finding a car the same length.
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009   #8
doat1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
doat1 is on a distinguished roaddoat1 is on a distinguished road
Ah i see. I plan on getting into making cars for gta always wanted to since gta 3
doat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009   #9
mauiboi95
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
mauiboi95 is an unknown quantity at this point
Cool FIX

Quote:
Originally Posted by doat1 View Post
Why do they replace the Hakumai? that is a 2nd or 3rd generation honda prelude and is half the size of the charger why doesn't it replace the Duke or the Clover which are chargers? i don't understand this.
What I did was replace the Merit with the charger. It was the PERFECT replacement. Unless your talking about the old chargers. If your talking about the new one then......yea.....I just solved your problem. lol
__________________
LISTEN TO ME!!!1

THANKS LOL
mauiboi95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:58 AM.