Old 05-10-2009   #1
riniks92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
riniks92 is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy ScriptHook.dll was not found

I just reinstalled gta iv, patched it with 3rd patch, applied xliveless, added inGame Trainer v1.9.0 mod.

Every time when I launch gta iv i get an error:


When I press ''OK'' the game launches normally, but seems that asi mods wont work.

I can play gta iv, but without asi mods it isn't that fun.
Do you know how to fix this?
riniks92 is offline  
Old 05-10-2009   #2
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 862
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
Did you add the scripthook.dll that you should get with the mods? also make sure your mods are for the latest version of gta
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline  
Old 05-10-2009   #3
riniks92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
riniks92 is an unknown quantity at this point
I tried to google some info about scriptook.dll results were pretty bad, but I found the dll for download.
I placed it into GTA IV directory and the error disappeared.

It's weird, because in previous gta iv there was no need for scripthook.dll.

Now, I have another problem (I don't know, maybe I will make another post for this)
I have inGame Trainer v1.9.0 and Playersel asi mods, now that I placed scriptook.dll into gta iv dir these mods are working now,
but its very hard to trigger asi mod keys,
for example, to open ingame trainer menu I have to press F1, for me it isn't that easy, I have to hold and squeeze F1 to trigger it.
all asi mod keys are hard to press, its a nightmare to go through ingame trainer manu. (this was the reason why I reinstalled gta iv)
How to fix this?

Last edited by riniks92; 05-10-2009 at 05:31 PM..
riniks92 is offline  
Old 05-10-2009   #4
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,862
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
download this: http://aru.nd4spdworld.com/pic/GTAIV...2.5_Redist.zip and put ScriptHook.dll into your root GTA IV folder along with the mods you want to use

edit: oops i see you fixed it up well as for why you need it now - Aru changed the way his scripthook works so now people won't need to update their code every single time a new patch is released, you'll just have to switch out scripthook.dll

As for changing the keys - it depends on the mod. Not all mod authors allow you to change the keys. If the mod comes with a .INI file along with it, then you can change them. The inGame Trainer comes with a inGameTrainer.ini file. Open that up in a text editor like Notepad and you'll see a bunch of functions and the keys associated. To change the keys, take a look at inGameTrainerKeys.txt, find the key you want, then replace the key that was already assigned to the function in the INI file. Put the INI file in your root GTA folder along with the ASI file and you should be good to go.
__________________
rappo is online now  
Old 05-10-2009   #5
riniks92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
riniks92 is an unknown quantity at this point
rappo, I meant that mod keys in game almost aren't responding not that I need to change them.
You see, it's hard to explain,
I have to press and squeeze keys instead to just press them (thats only for asi mod keys, not for original game keys)
riniks92 is offline  
Old 05-10-2009   #6
sjaak327
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
sjaak327 is on a distinguished roadsjaak327 is on a distinguished roadsjaak327 is on a distinguished road
there is a conflict between mods that use older version of the scripthook and the newest version, or so it seems from reports I have received from users, resulting in what you describe.
sjaak327 is offline  
Old 05-12-2009   #7
riniks92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
riniks92 is an unknown quantity at this point
sjaak327, alright, but how to fix it?
riniks92 is offline  
Old 05-12-2009   #8
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,862
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Closed, continue discussion here http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=115552
__________________
rappo is online now  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:46 PM.