Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2009   #1
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
[REL] Car Bomber Mod

I present you the Car Bomber Mod!

DOWNLOAD HERE



Install the mod like any other ASI file - make sure you have an ASI loader like Alice or XLiveLess installed, and then drag Car Bomb.asi into your root GTA IV folder.

This mod allows you to use an unlimited number of Packie's car bombs without having to call him up

To set a bomb walk up behind a car and press F3. You can set bombs on multiple cars before detonation. When you're ready to detonate, press Shift + F3 and watch you car bombs go up in flames! Repeat process for more fun.
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #2
Patrucci
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,890
Patrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud ofPatrucci has much to be proud of
Damn you rappoop. It makes me want IV for PC.
Patrucci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009   #3
behzad_sol
Unregistered User
 
behzad_sol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iran
Posts: 1,025
behzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to beholdbehzad_sol is a splendid one to behold
shit, I love this mod, It makes the game more funnier and enjoyable!
behzad_sol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #4
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,895
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
I can't get the mod working, I have Aru's ASI files and the Car Bomb.asi in the main folder and I hit F3 behind a car and nothing happens

it did create a car bomb.txt file with this info if it helps:
Quote:
Log start: Fri Jan 16 23:46:50 2009
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.2.1 - (C) 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x1330000
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.1
[INFO] Awaiting game thread creation
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #5
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Do you have any other ASI mods successfully running?
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #6
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
Do you have any other ASI mods successfully running?
Hey Rappo.
i decided to try something else beside guards wich didnt work.
and this didnt work either im getting same error as Nite
Log start: Sat Jan 17 20:26:13 2009
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.2.1 - (C) 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x400000
[INFO] Using game version 1.0.1
[INFO] Awaiting game thread creation
[INFO] Starting custom threads
[INFO] [CarBomb] Thread started
[INFO] [CarBomb] Thread reset
[INFO] [CarBomb] Thread killed
[INFO] Script Hook - Shutdown
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #7
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
well, Nite's problem was happening because he didnt have the latest patch. your error is different though. which ASI loader are you using? and did you try it more than once?
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #8
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,895
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
well Rappo I got the game reinstalled and applied the GTA4 patch and got your Car Bomber working, but now I have a new problem, it seems to be unstable and only works when it wants to. I tried all 3 ASI Loaders available.

This ASI loader works with the car bomber but it lags my system to hell on performance, so that loader has issues alone
http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1976

Alice and XliveLess don't hurt my performance and both work with the Car Bomber, but freezes and then crashes the game when mounting bombs, I tried about 2 or 3 different times with both of these loaders, sometimes I can only do up to 2 or 3 bombs, other times it freezes after just mounting 1 bomb

The fault might not be your mod, it could just be unstable ASI Loaders, or maybe a combination of both

Let me know if you need more testing done on a later release

Last edited by Nite; 01-17-2009 at 07:45 AM..
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #9
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
well, Nite's problem was happening because he didnt have the latest patch. your error is different though. which ASI loader are you using? and did you try it more than once?
im using alice and this is in the asi log
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetMemory@8"
"_BinkSetMemory@8" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetError@0"
"_BinkGetError@0" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkClose@4"
"_BinkClose@4" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetSummary@8"
"_BinkGetSummary@8" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetVolume@12"
"_BinkSetVolume@12" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetSoundSystem@8"
"_BinkSetSoundSystem@8" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8"
"_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkNextFrame@4"
"_BinkNextFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpenDirectSound@4"
"_BinkOpenDirectSound@4" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkShouldSkip@4"
"_BinkShouldSkip@4" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkWait@4"
"_BinkWait@4" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGoto@12"
"_BinkGoto@12" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8"
"_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetKeyFrame@12"
"_BinkGetKeyFrame@12" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpen@8"
"_BinkOpen@8" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkPause@8"
"_BinkPause@8" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkDoFrame@4"
"_BinkDoFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0
Loading ASI C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi, Address 0x03610000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Car Bomb.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Car Bomb.asi, Address 0x03990000

and yes ive tried it more then once.. i just get the esact same error
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #10
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
that's not an error - everything looks like it's being loaded properly:

ASI loaded : C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Car Bomb.asi, Address 0x03990000

^ that means it's loading ^

Tell me, how are you testing it? Are you just pressing Start to begin your game and then you walk behind a car and press F3? The reason I ask is because the script will not work if you load one game and then start another. It will only work the first time you load a game.
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #11
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
that's not an error - everything looks like it's being loaded properly:

ASI loaded : C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Car Bomb.asi, Address 0x03990000

^ that means it's loading ^

Tell me, how are you testing it? Are you just pressing Start to begin your game and then you walk behind a car and press F3? The reason I ask is because the script will not work if you load one game and then start another. It will only work the first time you load a game.
Huh?
i reinstalled gta so i got completely new fresh files. then i added magic. then alices copy files and dragged the car bomb asi file. then i started game walked outside tried a few cars.. moving cars. peds. spawned cars. but fail =[
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009   #12
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Between the fresh install and the addition of Magic IV, did you upgrade GTA IV? Rockstar Games released an official patch a while ago, and you need that in order to use the ASI mods. If you've done that, I seriously don't know what is wrong with your system.

After that my only other suggestion is to try another ASI loader, like XLiveLess: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1975
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009   #13
lironzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
lironzz can only hope to improve
today i tried various other mods from different websites. Godmode. a Weopon mod and a trainer
they all seemed to work =S
lironzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009   #14
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 862
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
Wait, what do you mean by one load? As in start a new game from the beginning to work? I'm confused
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009   #15
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,867
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
No, I mean the first time your load your game. When you click start, whatever savegame loads up right at that moment, that's what it will work with.

lironzz: try another ASI mod.
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:04 PM.