Old 12-14-2008   #31
The Commander
Registered User
 
The Commander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 136
The Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enoughThe Commander will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
Okay this game is really strange... I turned the View Distance and Distance Detail up to 100% and my game runs smoother than when they were low, with or without the patch... uuuhmm.. what
I wounder if thats because the game is loading a lot more at first and then has to deal with less loading while you are in the same place/area?

Or my other guess is that this game makes you want to do this in the end.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQs4wpMSfxM

^
I know I would end up acting like this with all the problems the damn games having.
__________________
The Commander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008   #32
Zidane
 
Zidane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 6,317
Zidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duke Lion View Post
Good luck.
7 hours, that's mad crazy :S

I used a standalone type patch thingy.. Had no problems.
Thanks.

Attempt 1:

I already have Vista SP1, and I get this error:



Off to yet another awesome start.
__________________
I make noises for games.
Zidane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008   #33
Zidane
 
Zidane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 6,317
Zidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond reputeZidane has a reputation beyond repute
Okay. It installed MUCH faster this time around. After everything was setup and updated, this explodes in my face:





EDIT:

Well, I got it to work finally. Rendering a replay as I write this. Going slower than molasses in January, but it's working. I even went online and killed me a rockstar employee, papee! Or so says an Achievement.

Happy Chappy.
__________________
I make noises for games.
Zidane is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:51 PM.