Old 12-12-2008   #1
Erika_
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Erika_ is on a distinguished roadErika_ is on a distinguished roadErika_ is on a distinguished roadErika_ is on a distinguished roadErika_ is on a distinguished road
Patch is out!

That's right! Get in game and sign into the live games thing.

http://users.d2k5.com/Erika/files/gtaivpatch.jpg

(Not image tagged because it's huge)

Last edited by Erika_; 12-12-2008 at 08:00 PM.. Reason: Big image
Erika_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008   #2
ska
Wearing my rolex
 
ska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5,900
ska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond reputeska has a reputation beyond repute
Yeah, and? It probably just fixes a few issues.
ska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008   #3
JinxyBoi
Be nice. =)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 34
JinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by ska View Post
Yeah, and? It probably just fixes a few issues.
at this point I'm willing to take what I can get. =p

*fetches*

edit: blech. no performance increase. I suppose there's that controller support, but it still doesn't support MY controller (PS2 + Magic Joy Box), all it does is makes the menus all wonky and skews the view till I unplug it.

Hey at least I suppose I don't have to continue to readjust my multiplayer character everytime I boot up. That's worth something, riiiiight?

Yeah, okay this patch sucks. -___-

Last edited by JinxyBoi; 12-12-2008 at 09:31 PM.. Reason: update
JinxyBoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008   #4
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
This patch fixes Graphics Setting being saved when you start the game and a few in game texture bugs, but no performance difference.

I havn't tested the patch myself, this is just what a buddy of my mine told me.
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008   #5
JinxyBoi
Be nice. =)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 34
JinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enough
Oooh, I also noticed I now have access to the zombie outfit in multiplayer. Kinda neat. One question, what button shows ammo counts again? I think there's a button to toggle it's appearance, what is it? It's been off since the patch o_O
JinxyBoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008   #6
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,914
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
Um, this really sucks - I don't have Internet on the PC that I play GTA IV with =/
I guess I'll have to figure out my ethernet drivers now


edit: updated, and fuck... the game won't even start up now. i'm betting it's the file modding patches. ugh.

edit2: reinstalled, updated... not bad. i get maybe a 3fps upgrade. nothing spectacular but i didn't have any issues to begin with, so this is just a little bonus!
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #7
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
thier is way too many problems on this patch, I suggest nobody install it. Later posts on this thread at GTAforums has players complaining about it. I won't even bother installing it on my system.

http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?s...ic=383138&st=0
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI

Last edited by Nite; 12-13-2008 at 01:27 AM..
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #8
JinxyBoi
Be nice. =)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 34
JinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enoughJinxyBoi will become famous soon enough
well the big wall o' texture pop up issue has returned to haunt me since the patching. seems like this one is more or less hit or miss.
JinxyBoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #9
Neil
 
Neil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,610
Neil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud ofNeil has much to be proud of
Benchmark says I went from average of 23.77 to 23.99fps.

Most interestingly though, the system memory usage has significantly reduced, from 84% to 73%.
Neil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #10
kawaga
Electronic Sports League
Newbie Member
 
kawaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maastricht / Stolberg
Posts: 9
kawaga is an unknown quantity at this point
k, I am able to start up the game without any problem, but the Screen is still freezing after a short while. Need to repair it after pc reset and than I have the next 20 Seconds to ply (no modded files).

CPU: C2D 8500 mostly @3.6,
RAM: 6GB RAM DC 4-4-4-12
HDD: 2x500GiB Spinpoint
Graphics: Sapphire ATI 4870 512MB (tried with 8.11 and 8.12)
Sound: X-FI Pro Gamer

running on Win Vista 64Bit SP1, Net 3 + SP1
__________________
the only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing
kawaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #11
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Kawaga try setting your CPU back to stock clock and see if it runs more stable
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #12
kawaga
Electronic Sports League
Newbie Member
 
kawaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Maastricht / Stolberg
Posts: 9
kawaga is an unknown quantity at this point
it doesn't. I am actually just testing at normal clock speed, but thanks for the hint :/
__________________
the only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing
kawaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #13
Xan
█▄▄█▄▄█ █▬█ █
 
Xan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 4,587
Xan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond reputeXan has a reputation beyond repute
I won't even touch this with a condom, considering most people have more problems than without the patch.

Game runs fine for now, and I'll upgrade when they actually offer something good to the table; big performance boost. I've got 4GB DDR2-800 now so it's not a Memory problem for me anymore.
__________________
Xan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #14
power valve
Wise man once told me For the banter!!
 
power valve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: uk, oxford
Posts: 129
power valve is on a distinguished roadpower valve is on a distinguished roadpower valve is on a distinguished roadpower valve is on a distinguished road
It was a brilliant patch for no problems at all, Its fixed the roads not loading up properly, Witch was my main problem, performance is the same pretty much, so it might be worth downloading.
__________________
Bought a morris minor, awesome car!
power valve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008   #15
claud3
Banned
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,325
claud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of lightclaud3 is a glorious beacon of light
got it and it working great. But they neeed more than just one patch to fix the problems
claud3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:50 PM.