Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2008   #1
california6066
Jai Kim [[Ching Mafia Boss]] ww.CHINGMAFIA.co.nr
 
california6066's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 584
california6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these parts
strange, GTA Iv is black and white

this is the 3rd copy i have tried now, i imported it from US i didnt think it would make a difference. the game appears in black and white no colour, my other games are ok.... never come accross this before
california6066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #2
Jakenz
Neg rep me please i need the most
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 809
Jakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these parts
ok easy fix man, Turn your saturation up to the highest. turn brightness and contrast down to the lowest. and then adjust the contrast and brightness to suit your needs. hope this helps

other than that might be your tv or something i dunno. what are you playing it on?
__________________
Intel Core2Duo E6400 2.4Ghz
3GB DDR2 800MHz
Albertron 8800GT 512MB
Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 Intel P965






-780 point(s) from 193 reps (59 positive, 121 negative, 13 neutral lol
Jakenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #3
Hateatingpirate
Policeman from Oz
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 65
Hateatingpirate is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by california6066 View Post
this is the 3rd copy i have tried now, i imported it from US i didnt think it would make a difference. the game appears in black and white no colour, my other games are ok.... never come accross this before
You using PAL or NTSC TV?
Hateatingpirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #4
california6066
Jai Kim [[Ching Mafia Boss]] ww.CHINGMAFIA.co.nr
 
california6066's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 584
california6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hateatingpirate View Post
You using PAL or NTSC TV?
Im around my parents in spare room the tvs about 15 years old lol
california6066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #5
Jakenz
Neg rep me please i need the most
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 809
Jakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these partsJakenz is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hateatingpirate View Post
You using PAL or NTSC TV?
i dont that really matters because your gonna wanna play it in 60Hz. and im sure PAL is 50Hz and NTSC is 60Hz but PAL tvs can run 60Hz fine.
__________________
Intel Core2Duo E6400 2.4Ghz
3GB DDR2 800MHz
Albertron 8800GT 512MB
Gigabyte GA-965P-DQ6 Intel P965






-780 point(s) from 193 reps (59 positive, 121 negative, 13 neutral lol
Jakenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #6
ZiggY
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
ZiggY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: AB, Canada
Posts: 22
ZiggY is an unknown quantity at this point
Actually something similar happened to me. My copy just kind of clicked into this red and black colored world. Kind of like the movie 'Predator', or a Virtual Boy even. Not all textures were like this, but when I got close to them they would change to the red.

I just reset and it fixed it though, only happened once.
__________________
ZiggY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #7
Ve3tro 021
VI ATG
Junior Member
 
Ve3tro 021's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 90
Ve3tro 021 is an unknown quantity at this point
The TV wont support NTSC this is why it's displaying in b&w.
__________________


Ve3tro 021 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #8
Hateatingpirate
Policeman from Oz
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 65
Hateatingpirate is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ve3tro 021 View Post
The TV wont support NTSC this is why it's displaying in b&w.

Exactly my point- had this happen once before to me.
Hateatingpirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #9
Pignoah
While you make pretty speeches.
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 7,206
Pignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud ofPignoah has much to be proud of
Even if ur tv is 60hurtz. If it can't run NTSC, it'll be black & white.
__________________
Pignoah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #10
Tommy619
Registered User
 
Tommy619's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: England
Posts: 48
Tommy619 is on a distinguished roadTommy619 is on a distinguished roadTommy619 is on a distinguished road
Your old TV will only support PAL formats. I had the same problem when i played imported ps one games through an old knackered tv.
You don't really need to buy an LCD or plasma tv but you can get them dirt cheap at supermarkets.
As long as you get a tele that supports at least 60hertz it will be capable of of ntsc.
Tommy619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008   #11
california6066
Jai Kim [[Ching Mafia Boss]] ww.CHINGMAFIA.co.nr
 
california6066's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 584
california6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these partscalifornia6066 is infamous around these parts
Thanks for the feedback guys, ive come to my conclusion
california6066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 PM.