Old 07-07-2013   #1
thatsme1133
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
thatsme1133 is an unknown quantity at this point
Unable to access computers

I cant access none of the computers in GTA, other then the police computer.
when i go into a internet cafè and go next to one of the computers nothing happens when i click E, normally this would give me access to the computer.

I know this is a bug for 1.0.0.2, but i have checked, and i have 1.0.0.7. it is also bought, so no crack.
the only mods i have installed are aircraft combat and Iron man.

any help is appreciated
thatsme1133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013   #2
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
Loyal Member
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 870
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
My first recommendation would be to uninstall the mods and see if that solves it.
__________________
>tfw no signature
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013   #3
thatsme1133
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3
thatsme1133 is an unknown quantity at this point
I tried removing the scripts, mainly because i replaced the original files and trying to uninstall any further would become more difficult. this had no effect other than the mods not working.
thatsme1133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013   #4
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member
 
Killerfist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,499
Killerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to beholdKillerfist is a splendid one to behold
You should start by updating to 1.0.7.0. (or 1.0.4.0. at the very least) , if that doesn't solve it try reinstalling.
Killerfist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013   #5
thenotsogoodtrickster
late on the feels
Loyal Member
 
thenotsogoodtrickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunderland, UK
Posts: 870
thenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to beholdthenotsogoodtrickster is a splendid one to behold
I think he is on the latest one. I remember there was a typing error either on the file or the version where it mixed up 1.0.0.7 and 1.0.7.0 or something similar.
__________________
>tfw no signature
thenotsogoodtrickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:37 PM.