Old 05-02-2013   #1
Treacon
Newbie Member

Treacon is an unknown quantity at this point
Last resort

Hello guys,

So I'm new to modding GTA IV, but I think I got it figured out pretty much.
The only problem is, not matter what i try, i cant get rid of the taxi bug.
I'd like your opignion on what i might be doing wrong here.

I got GTA IV + EFLC from steam, I downgraded to patch 1.0.4.0
Then i got scripthook
Then i got the Dsound.dll
Then i got Xlive and Xlive_d
And I'm running Icenhancer v2.0 with settings by Jumper311

Then i started modding my cars, and ofc i also got the taxi bug.
So far I have tried:
- Traffic control
- Traffic flow
- Vehicle selector (buy a buttload of cars ao they are loaded in the memory, just makes my game lag and get texture problems)
- Taxi bug fix by Scigheras

Traffic control seems to be loading, so far as i can tell from this line in the asilog:
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\TrafficLoad.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\TrafficLoad.asi, Address 0x00000000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\trainer.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV\trainer.asi, Address 0x6BCA0000

The trainer i use, loads just fine and i can use it as well.
All the cars i modded load fine as well.

I would like you guys to tell me if I'm doing something wrong, or if its just bad luck that it isnt working.

I'm running a HD7870 2 gigs, 8gig RAM, i3570k
Treacon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013   #2
Killerfist
Arms Dealer
Addicted Member