Old 03-19-2009   #1
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Fatal Error DD3D50 (Help)

I installed the game after appreciated help by members on these forums however now that i go to install the game it comes up with the 'Fatal Error DD3D50.' Can anyone help me with this please i really want to play this game. Thanks.
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #2
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
DD3D50 means a DirectX 9 Video Card is required. Look at my error codes guide here

http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=111441

what system specs are you running the game on?
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #3
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
How do i see my system specs and then i will tell you mate.
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #4
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
click on start menu in windows, then click on run, and type in "dxdiag" (no quotes) and see what it says for System Model, Processor and Memory. Then click on the display tab and let me know what it says for Device Name.
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #5
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
Ok give me about 5 minutes and i'll get them. As i'm on laptop at the moment and need to switch to PC.
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #6
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
System Model - GM274AA-ABU SR5K9UK
Processor - Genuine Intel (R) CPU
Memory - 1014MB RAM

Device Name - Intel (R) 82945G Express Chipset Family
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010   #7
multitriplehbk
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
multitriplehbk is an unknown quantity at this point
Hey Nite im not "that face" but here are mine i have error dd3d50

Model: 1005HA
Processer: Intel (R), Atom (TM), CPU N270, @ 160 GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1016 MB RAM

(Some memory has been used I don't know if that effects anything)
multitriplehbk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #8
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
ok I will be here
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #9
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Sorry to say mate, but that system is too weak to run the game, after entering those number in google it looks like it only has these specs:

Processor: Intel® Pentium® Dual Core processor E2140 1.6Ghz
Memory: 1 GB DDR2-SDRAM
Video: Intel® Graphic Media Accelerator 950 Integrated

This is the specification list to that exact model system

http://www.dabs4work.com/content/uni...rio_sr5109.pdf

Even if you upgrade the video card, the CPU and memory isn't enough anyway. you are better off buying a whole new system.
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI

Last edited by Nite; 03-19-2009 at 06:47 PM..
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #10
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
What PC would yu reccomend for gaming mate.
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009   #11
waaris
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
waaris is an unknown quantity at this point
hiii nite I am intalle gta 4 on my pc but I start the game it come with error error code is:dd3d50 please help me!
processor:Intel(R)core(TM)2 duo cpu e7200 @2.53GHz(2CPUs)
Memory:2GB ram 250GB hard disk
Operating System:Microsoft Windows XP Professional(5.1,build 2600)
Graphic card:256mb nvidia getfoce
current Display mode:1024x768(32bit)
Driver:Intel(R)graphic Media Accelerater

please help me:

thank u
waaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #12
Frogracing19
Registered User
 
Frogracing19's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 90
Frogracing19 is on a distinguished roadFrogracing19 is on a distinguished roadFrogracing19 is on a distinguished roadFrogracing19 is on a distinguished road
cheaper to build one but it all depends on how much you want to pay
Frogracing19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #13
That_Face
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
That_Face is an unknown quantity at this point
The most I would pay would probably be around 450. Is that enough to buy one?
That_Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #14
Nite
Addicted PC Gamer
 
Nite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sumner, WA, USA
Posts: 4,893
Nite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant futureNite has a brilliant future
Well that depends how much you are willing to spend and what places you can order from online or local. You can save a little bit of cash if you salvage some stuff from your old system like the hardrive, DVD Burner, Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, etc.
__________________

i7 2600k @ 4.2Ghz | 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333 | 4GB EVGA GTX 770 SC ACX | EVGA Z68 SLI

Last edited by Nite; 03-19-2009 at 07:05 PM..
Nite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009   #15
Havok_Jro
I'm The Best At Space
 
Havok_Jro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in your area
Posts: 1,631
Havok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond reputeHavok_Jro has a reputation beyond repute
This post is slightly off topic, but i need info on a laptop / PC cause im looking to buy PC IV and need to know of a good system to buy, and money is up to 3k so :/
Havok_Jro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.