Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto Mods > Grand Theft Auto IV Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2009   #1
AnyDay
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
AnyDay is an unknown quantity at this point
.ASI files how to install?

I downloaded the Player Selector mod from GTAGarage.com, but the file is a .ASI...


how do i go about installing this mod or file?

Sorry for my ignorance i am new to all this....any well would be appreciated...
AnyDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #2
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,986
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
1. Download this: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1976
2. Put dsound.dll into your root GTA IV folder (by default \Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV)
3. Download the ASI mod
4. Put the .ASI file into your root GTA IV folder as well
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #3
AnyDay
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
AnyDay is an unknown quantity at this point
Thank you for your help Rappo, i will proceed as you instructed....






I put the .asi file and the sound.dll in the main directory, I started the game and nothing happen...am I doing something wrong?

Is there another program to launch the mod?

Last edited by AnyDay; 01-27-2009 at 06:03 PM..
AnyDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010   #4
xxtj2283xx
SxD cLan FTW
Newbie Member
 
xxtj2283xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
xxtj2283xx is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
1. Download this: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1976
2. Put dsound.dll into your root GTA IV folder (by default \Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV)
3. Download the ASI mod
4. Put the .ASI file into your root GTA IV folder as well
I DID THAT AND WEN I WENT INTO GTA I CLICKED THE BUTTON TO DO IT AND THE MENU NEVER CAME UP
__________________
SxD{STiX dAT In yO JuICE Box ANd Sux It{SxD
xxtj2283xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #5
ZomBuster
Uuuh nice site Rappo
Newbie Member
 
ZomBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
ZomBuster is an unknown quantity at this point
You need the latest patch installed
ZomBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #6
AnyDay
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
AnyDay is an unknown quantity at this point
What do you mean? I have already installed it prior to anything...
AnyDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009   #7
ZomBuster
Uuuh nice site Rappo
Newbie Member
 
ZomBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
ZomBuster is an unknown quantity at this point
Oh sorry I think the player selector isn't updated for the patch yet, try one of rappo's mods, they should work
ZomBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009   #8
brawly
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
brawly is an unknown quantity at this point
hey guys i have the same problem.. i have the 2.0 patch installed and i already put the filelist magic pak in the correct folder but when i try to put the dsound.dll in the root folder the game wont load up it says GTA IV had crashed and cannot startup.. i think its because the GTA IV folder is under (read-only) but when i untick the read-only box the next time i open it its ticked again... im a noob at modding and any help would be appreacitated.
brawly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009   #9
Zebzyn
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Zebzyn is on a distinguished roadZebzyn is on a distinguished roadZebzyn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by brawly View Post
hey guys i have the same problem.. i have the 2.0 patch installed and i already put the filelist magic pak in the correct folder but when i try to put the dsound.dll in the root folder the game wont load up it says GTA IV had crashed and cannot startup.. i think its because the GTA IV folder is under (read-only) but when i untick the read-only box the next time i open it its ticked again... im a noob at modding and any help would be appreacitated.
Yes I have the same problem, please help
Zebzyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009   #10
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,986
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
You have to be running GTA IV.exe as an administrator.
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009   #11
Zebzyn
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Zebzyn is on a distinguished roadZebzyn is on a distinguished roadZebzyn is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
You have to be running GTA IV.exe as an administrator.
Now it's working, thanks
The only thing right now is to learn how to change characters in Player Selector, your the man Rappo
Zebzyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009   #12
Tango_Man
aka TangoR34
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 32
Tango_Man is on a distinguished roadTango_Man is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
You have to be running GTA IV.exe as an administrator.
I ticked that box but then a thing called SecuLancher: failed to start application[2000]
__________________
Tango_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009   #13
sjaak327
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
sjaak327 is on a distinguished roadsjaak327 is on a distinguished roadsjaak327 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tango_Man View Post
I ticked that box but then a thing called SecuLancher: failed to start application[2000]

You don't run GTAIV as admin, you run launchgtaiv.exe as admin.

Otherwise, try another asi loader, alexander's asi loader gave me problems on windows 7, I since use Yaasil.
sjaak327 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2009   #14
paduwan
Registered User
Newbie Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
paduwan is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by rappo View Post
You have to be running GTA IV.exe as an administrator.
what should i do..im using xp??I put the .asi file and the sound.dll in the main director started the game and nothing happen i press f3 f4 its not working..im using razor crack and vs 1.0.2

Last edited by paduwan; 03-07-2009 at 11:31 AM..
paduwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009   #15
rappo
Professional Dumbass
 
rappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6,986
rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.rappo is a God.
haha no problem, i actually heard that tip from somewhere else
as for the player selector, you having a problem with it? the keys should be in the readme, i think it uses the numpad
__________________
rappo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:08 PM.