Go Back   GTAGaming Forums > Grand Theft Auto > Grand Theft Auto IV > Troubleshooting & Technology
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2008   #1
snappy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 115
snappy is on a distinguished roadsnappy is on a distinguished road
Question for anyone with the 360 version Without HDD

I was wondering if anyone has GTA, and is playing it without a harddrive? If so is there any major noticeable things? Mainly worried about the game loading/caching in the middle of play..

Im just kinda curious as to if I should buy another HDD (recently sold my 20gig)

Thanks
snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #2
CB
"Your stupidity may be your one saving grace."
 
CB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,392
CB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura about
Might be unable to play MP. Not really sure until I get my copy.
__________________
XBOX360: iTechnicss

CB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #3
RAWRferal
The Real McCoy
Amateur Member
 
RAWRferal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 101
RAWRferal is on a distinguished roadRAWRferal is on a distinguished roadRAWRferal is on a distinguished roadRAWRferal is on a distinguished roadRAWRferal is on a distinguished road
360 games aren't allowed to use the Hard Drive for caching etc, as it's not always guaranteed the person will own one.

You'll be fine
__________________

R* Social Club Member #10048
RAWRferal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #4
Evi1d33d
Registered User
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 65
Evi1d33d can only hope to improve
Quote:
Originally Posted by RAWRferal View Post
360 games aren't allowed to use the Hard Drive for caching etc, as it's not always guaranteed the person will own one.

You'll be fine
http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/10531/...ache-Data-Fix/
http://www.360wtf.com/2007/11/24/mas...ng-xbox-cache/
__________________
Evi1d33d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #5
CB
"Your stupidity may be your one saving grace."
 
CB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,392
CB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura aboutCB has a spectacular aura about
But cache emptying resets all updates.
__________________
XBOX360: iTechnicss

CB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #6
Jay
(V) (;,,;) (V)
Wicked Member
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6,402
Jay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond reputeJay has a reputation beyond repute
You can play with a memory card. You don't need a HDD. Also GTA IV does have some loading problems, live if you drive too fast to a place the objects load a bit slower. Rarely though.
__________________
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008   #7
owned_by_gta
Nick
 
owned_by_gta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States. Pennsylvania, Scranton.
Posts: 220
owned_by_gta is on a distinguished roadowned_by_gta is on a distinguished roadowned_by_gta is on a distinguished roadowned_by_gta is on a distinguished roadowned_by_gta is on a distinguished road
it might make your 360 work a bit harder causing overheating but no huge worry. it might also be like the game burnout-paradise which ant be played if you have no hardrive
__________________
owned_by_gta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008   #8
AUAnonymous
The Genovese Family Hitman
Amateur Member
 
AUAnonymous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 108
AUAnonymous is on a distinguished roadAUAnonymous is on a distinguished roadAUAnonymous is on a distinguished roadAUAnonymous is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by snappy View Post
I was wondering if anyone has GTA, and is playing it without a harddrive? If so is there any major noticeable things? Mainly worried about the game loading/caching in the middle of play..

Im just kinda curious as to if I should buy another HDD (recently sold my 20gig)

Thanks
Why would you sell your HDD!!???!?!?!?!?!?!
__________________

Xbox 360 Gamertag: AUAnonymous
Hahahah, mai roflcopter, it goas soi soi soi soi soi so
AUAnonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008   #9
snappy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 115
snappy is on a distinguished roadsnappy is on a distinguished road
Needed cash for a overdue power bill...

But its not that big deal i can snatch a 120gb for 60 bucks, so ill prolly be doing that once payday rolls around.
__________________
snappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:53 PM.