GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   Can't spawn police 1 or 2 (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=138243)

WoodyBigfoot042 01-24-2013 09:28 PM

Can't spawn police 1 or 2
 
When I'm in the game and open my trainer i can spawn every other car but police 1 and 2. If I open "OpenIV" it shows a LCPD squad car in both slots. If I try to spawn police 1 or 2 it freezes my game and I have to restart my computer. :confused::mad:

Killerfist 01-25-2013 04:11 PM

Did you replace those cop cars with custom (downloaded) ones? If so, how did you install them?

WoodyBigfoot042 01-26-2013 02:10 PM

Yes. I downloaded them like I do all the others. I download through Winzip and then i open "OpenIV" and drag the files to the vehicle and drop them. It works for every other car and I have no problems. Even before I changed the cars i still couldn't spawn them in the game, I would have the same problem.

Killerfist 01-26-2013 04:21 PM

So if you place back the backup of vehicles.img, spawning the police cars still doesn't work?

WoodyBigfoot042 01-26-2013 06:01 PM

Yes. They still don't work.

aydinei 01-27-2013 03:40 AM

Rearange your handling, vehicles and carcols files. Or try with them originals, just to see what will hapen.

WoodyBigfoot042 01-28-2013 12:53 AM

I think it might be my handling cause I haven't touched anything else now that I think about it.

Thanks


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.