GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   Marty Mcfly mod v2 and playerped.rpf (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134516)

BslBryan 09-08-2012 10:52 PM

Marty Mcfly mod v2 and playerped.rpf

Hey there. I'm a noob here but I've got a lot of experience modding other games and software. So I've got GTA IV. I bought it just to do the popular BTTF mods. I'm having trouble transforming Niko into Marty.
So first off, because I'm new I'll answer the questions you'll definitely ask me first. Yes, the game's folder is set to read+write. Also, MagicPatcher told me that the patch was not necessary for the game after version 1.0.0.2 - but to instead move a .pak file into my game's data folder. Done.

Now I've installed BOTH SparkIV and OpenIV. Every single page I've found on the subject tells me to navigate to a different folder - some which don't exist. for instance, on a Russian webpage it tells me to open data \ pc \ models \ cdimages \ playerped.rpf. This directory is available on SparkIV but not on OpenIV. It's like the directories are formatted differently in each piece of software. Annoying. Anyway, so the important part is playerped.rpf and really the most important part is what's allegedly inside - m_y_gkor_lo_02.wtd (this is the sole file that downloads with the Marty McFly V2 mod). However once I actually navigate to playerped, that file isn't even in there to replace.