GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   GTA IV: Player Selector? (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=131369)

Exoth3rm 01-29-2012 01:35 AM

GTA IV: Player Selector?
 
Hi, I'm new to Modding and I've been learning how to use trainers, replacing cars, loading screens, (ect), but I can't seem to figure out how to use the Player Selector. I have one, and I put it in the main GTA IV folder. I don't know what to press to open up Player Selector in the actual game. My trainer you press [F3] to open. I'd really like some help! Am I using a bad player selector? What would you guys suggest? Thanks! I DO have numlock on! :confused::confused::confused:

Killerfist 01-29-2012 08:14 AM

It depends on your patch .. if you have a patch beyond 1.0.4.0. it doesn't work, but if you do however have that patch or lower you possible don't have the right files to go along with it.

You need the correct version of scripthook and also and asi loader (like dsound.dll for example)

If you have the newest patch I'd suggest installing simple native trainer instead, that one does work with the new versions and can do the same (and more) as the player selector

Link: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/g...ript-mods/2115

Just follow the instructions in the readme and u'll get there


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.