GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   GTA III, Vice City, and San Andreas Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=100)
-   -   A Problem With VCO (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=117992)

FromHell 08-08-2009 01:00 PM

A Problem With VCO
 
Hi all :D,
My problem is :
I can open VCO (which is install and the same folder where is GTA Vice City) but when i choose a server (not locked) and i choose a Name and click connect, the first picture appear but after that it return to the desktop :confused:.
I have install everything but i don't know where is the problem:(
thanks for all!!! :rolleyes:

Knucis 08-08-2009 01:16 PM

Do you have version 1.1? Be sure that you have .NET FrameWork 3.5 and that you are using Vice City version 1.0.
Dunno if VCO is compatible with 1.1 but normally the first picture errors are because of a wrong .exe version.

ReGeX 08-08-2009 02:29 PM

Try unchecking the "read only" property of the GTAVC folder and then reinstall VCO. If that fails, please tell us your operating system details and DirectX version (ex: XP, Service Pack 3, DirectX 9.0c).

Xeonon 08-08-2009 08:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Knucis (Post 2037949)
Do you have version 1.1? Be sure that you have .NET FrameWork 3.5 and that you are using Vice City version 1.0.
Dunno if VCO is compatible with 1.1 but normally the first picture errors are because of a wrong .exe version.

Yeah sounds exactly what happend to me, but I didn't realize I had 1.1 :)

Jc18 08-09-2009 06:49 PM

well i think he already fixed the problem i saw him playing :P

Jacobizh 10-07-2009 02:33 PM

Got an issue getting a VCO client for windows anyone able to help me out since the one at VCO don't seem to be working.

jheibert 01-19-2011 02:50 PM

vco wont connect
 
it takes long time after its loaded and than it says reconnecting but it never connects..anyone help please.

DECEiFER 01-26-2011 04:08 AM

Hi jheibert,

You would need to be more specific about the problem.

Are you connecting to your own server or is it someone else's server? If it's your own server, are you behind a router, etc.

Please include as much details as you possibly can.

The VCO/SOL-O community would be willing to help you if you would like to post on http://forum.gtasolonline.com. You would get a much speedier response from there.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.