GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   Need help with installing cars in GTA IV (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=117155)

doat1 07-12-2009 01:21 PM

Need help with installing cars in GTA IV

I am new to installing mods for GTA IV but i know how to install mods on GTA VC and some on GTA SA. I plan to only really install cars for GTA IV so can anyone help me with the process and tools i need to install cars?

behzad_sol 07-12-2009 01:32 PM

you need SparkIV or OpenIV to install them. Open up "pc\models\cdimages\vehicles.img" and search for the name of the car then press import button and replace with the new one

Edit: create a backup of each original files, they are useful in future

doat1 07-12-2009 02:50 PM

So its the same thing as gta vc and sa, thanks a lot i appreciate it, +rep.

behzad_sol 07-12-2009 02:55 PM

yes it is sir, also thanks for your rep :)

doat1 07-12-2009 05:19 PM

I am glad they kept it the same way and i cannot wait for better zombie mods i hope there is a good team working on one that will be better than all of the zombie mods i have seen for all GTAs.

darkangel89 07-21-2009 09:12 PM

Help me! :( How can i mod GTA IV. i just down mod nissan but when i mod car in gta iv i was renamed fortune.wtd ->pres.wtd. Play game gta so all inside car -> white :|. Why? Help me!

behzad_sol 07-22-2009 12:03 AM

did you also rename the the fortune.wft to pres.wft?

doat1 07-23-2009 10:57 AM

why did you rename the file to pres? I installed the skyline z-tune with original file names and it works fine.

behzad_sol 07-23-2009 11:11 AM

because he wanted to replace another car, not the one its author has recommended

JinxyBoi 07-23-2009 05:05 PM

Yeah, there are like 5 cars that recommend the replacement of the Sultan RS, lol

mitucker 09-15-2010 02:03 AM