GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting & Technology (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=303)
-   -   GTAIV for PC Fatal Error (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=116042)

TylerWeist 06-01-2009 05:22 PM

GTAIV for PC Fatal Error
 
I have installed GTAIV for the PC. Each time I try to launch and play, I get a Fatal Error DD3D50. I've installed DirectX 9. Still not working. Here are my system specs:
Intel(R) 82845G/GL Graphics Controller
Chip Type: Intel(R) 82845G/GL
Current Display Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (75 Hz)
System Model: MS-6526
Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium (R) 4 CPU 2/40 GHz
Memory: 1144 MB RAM

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Xan 06-02-2009 08:56 AM

The problem is i don't think your GPU Card is up to the challenge.

As far as i can see, you have a integrated graphics card from Intel. That error is usually for when the GPU can't support DX9 fully. You might have DX9 and maybe even DX10 installed. If you can't run DX9 native from the GPU then it won't matter.

SanFan 06-03-2009 12:12 PM

even if you get it running I strongly suggest you to add some more RAM. I had problems with 2 GB

SocksAttack 07-14-2009 05:54 AM

Im Having problems with 4 GB.....
Can only run on 1024X768 (60 GHz) because with any higher resolution im getting very low FPS...
But can run textures on high :P

clueless96 07-14-2009 03:07 PM

same problem here
 
ok, i have the same problem here with my computer. i keep on getting the error code DD3D50! here's my diagnostics and i've already downloaded everytrhing like directx and service pack 3 for windows and stuff!
Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090206-1234)
System Model: HP Compaq dc7100 SFF(PC922A)
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 3192MB RAM
Card name: Intel(R) 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family

any help?? or should i just get another pc? :confused:

Xan 07-14-2009 03:55 PM

Your card/graphics card is most likely the problem. If you even got it running somehow the CPU would be a massive bottleneck.

Best bet here is to get a slightly newer PC/Laptop with better specs. Nothing more to it


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.