GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   How to switch animation? (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=114553)

Leito 03-30-2009 02:44 PM

How to switch animation?
 
Hi. I was try replaced animation in GTA IV in SparkIV in file anim.img, but I dont how. I was get one animation from cuts.img, vla3_a3_1.wad and I was imported to anim.img. I was replaced taxi_hail.wad on vla_3_a3_1.wad and I was runned the game. I was hail taxi, but Niko was stay in place :( What I make bad?
PS. Sry for my english xD

rappo 03-30-2009 03:03 PM

what is vla_3_a3_1.wad supposed to make him do?

Leito 03-30-2009 03:29 PM

This is only example. I want some animation from cutscene, because there are great ;d, but I don't know how. He only staying in place and don't make settled animation.

rappo 03-30-2009 11:51 PM

You should try replacing the animation with another non-cutscene animation to see if that works. I'm thinking that cutscene animations are set up differently and that you can't replace in-game animations with them.

Leito 03-31-2009 04:04 AM

Also don't run. I was replaced medic.wad and jump_rifle.wad from anim.img and always stay in place. Surely it is possible. Hmm... Any ideas? :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.