GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=273)
-   -   New GTA IV PC Patch (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=114307)

norby89 03-21-2009 06:07 AM

New GTA IV PC Patch
 
When I signed in to Live today there was a new patch (1.0.3.0), anyone knows what it fixes? Haven't found any info about it on the official site.

EDIT: Great.. after restarting the game I get this:
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/5306/lalalak.png

Nite 03-21-2009 04:20 PM

I get that same exact error on mine too, I'm gonna do a fresh reinstall of the game and see if it helps.

Ash_735 03-21-2009 04:26 PM

It's weird, the games performance has increased quite a bit for me, but now I get crashes during Multiplayer for no reason.

Mitchell Maniac 03-21-2009 05:10 PM

I dont have this error message ...but if i play Single or multiplayer the game crashes after appr. 15 minutes and then a Windows error pops up and tells me GTA IV has encountered a Problen and needs to close ... wth ?? this patch makes nothing better for me ..

i patched gta iv again with patch 1.0.2.0 and now it works like before without any problems ! ...

Nite 03-21-2009 05:23 PM

sounds like 1.0.3.0 has issues judging by other peoples posts, I think I will just reinstall and go back to 1.0.1.0. I can't use 1.0.2.0 because it breaks internet cafe.

norby89 03-22-2009 04:38 AM

@Nite:

It's working for me but only if I start it with LaunchGTAIV.exe

zeeshan810 03-22-2009 09:05 AM

HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM!
I'll try norby89's Idea first if that doesn't work then, I'll try Nite's Idea reinstall the game and go back to patch 1.0.1.0 :)

SanFan 03-22-2009 09:12 AM

got the same error.
will try norby89's trick.
EDIT: Doesn't work.

Ash_735 03-22-2009 04:08 PM

Most of these are worked around, user created shortcuts no longer work properly for some reason, you HAVE to start Social Club and launch the game from that instead now.

liftsifter 03-22-2009 07:20 PM

I've heard that it only happens when there is a cracked game, worked fine for me, got the error at first, tried again, worked. :)

UKeTommyV 03-22-2009 07:38 PM

yes its an error with xlive

download the latest xliveless. here:

http://public.sannybuilder.com/GTA4/xliveless-0.95b.rar

it may disable installed scripts. which means we have to wait for an updated asi loader or scripts

HOMEBOY87 03-23-2009 04:12 AM

hi!

just registered on here after reading for a while...

i wanted to play online again today.. haven't done that for about a week now.. f*ckin work .__.

anyways.. after installing that patch (and giving up all asiloader related stuff) the game just doesn't start anymore.
PERFECT! -.-

it checks for the DVD, screen goes blank (but the taskbar still remains visible) and nothing happens..
went into the taskmanager.. gtaiv.exe "not responding".. *grr*

well .. then i tried starting the game directly (not through the social club)..
got the same message as in post #1 ... (just translated..)

http://bambooz.pytalhost.net/GTAIV_EFC20_GER.jpg
OS is XP.. just a wannabe-vista style

WTF? seriously..

i'm gonna try to reinstall IV and see if something got messed up..
probably the only thing that's messed up is the patch itself :(

this is so god damn annoying.. being forced to update the game to play online... and then the game doesnt even work anymore..

n1 R* ..

i'm kinda angry right now.. :mad2:
takes forever to reinstall IV.. and i don't even know if that fixes it.. :(


from the "pi▀wasser" country..

Patrik

---
BTW: sorry for my english.. ._.
i'm not a native english speaker..

Nite 03-23-2009 09:52 PM

ok I got 1.0.3.0 working finally, I guess my installation was somehow screwed up, and yea I just discovered too that you have to launch the game from social club now and you won't get this error.

Edit: this patch is awesome, the internet cafe works again, and the performance is a slight improvement. I love that I have more control over the graphics options. Also a few things on the control mapping have been fixed. like I can now map the enter key for enter/exit vehicles. I couldn't before.

SanFan 03-24-2009 01:24 PM

same here. reinstalled the game (also got rid of the no-dvd crack) and it works.
I think that R* patch in addition of the disablement of mods also banned or cracked the no-dvd crack so cheapshot pirate game players wouldn't be able to play the game anymore, well atleast online.

behzad_sol 03-24-2009 01:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nite (Post 1965235)
ok I got 1.0.3.0 working finally, I guess my installation was somehow screwed up, and yea I just discovered too that you have to launch the game from social club now and you won't get this error.

Edit: this patch is awesome, the internet cafe works again, and the performance is a slight improvement. I love that I have more control over the graphics options. Also a few things on the control mapping have been fixed. like I can now map the enter key for enter/exit vehicles. I couldn't before.

Shit, I still can't access that intenet cafe

Edit: maybe I need a fresh install, shit those files that I edited are many :facepalm:


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.