GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   [RELEASE] GTAIV Intro Patch (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=112090)

CoMPMStR 12-25-2008 12:16 AM

[RELEASE] GTAIV Intro Patch
 
http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x...gtaivippic.png

Ever get tired of reading the same messages and looking at the same intros when you start GTAIV? Well, now you don't have to look at them any longer. With this Intro patch, you can zoom right passed the intros and get to what you really want. It's real easy to use, just click Patch and let the program do the rest. If you don't have the game installed in the default location, you will have to locate it manually. There's really nothing to it, give it a shot!

NEW in v1.1: I fixed the way it checks if the game has been patched. I also added a restore feature, if it's patched already, that allows you to remove the patch if needed.

NOTE: Please make sure your game is moddable, by using my Mod Assistant or similar, before applying this patch.

You will need the Microsoft .NET Framework v3.5 installed in order for this program to run correctly.
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...19-81da479ab0d7



Download:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/ea3vw5

Mirror #1: http://www.gtagaming.com/downloads/gta-iv/tools/1862
Mirror #2: http://www.thegtaplace.com/downloads/file.php?id=3523

Homeinmyhead 01-05-2009 10:39 AM

doesnt work

CoMPMStR 01-09-2009 09:10 PM

What do you mean it doesn't work?

Leito 01-23-2009 05:45 AM

I was use this mod and gta iv dont run.

Slim Trashman 01-23-2009 10:15 AM

I also experienced some trouble with this patch, the screens below I think speak for themselves ;)

http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...752aba5541.jpg
http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...6016751dad.jpg
http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...758c63dfd3.jpg
http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...9b15488bde.jpg
http://screenshot.xfire.com/screensh...e23bc53728.jpg

Notice on the last one that the game is paused, no map, just the in-game camera. Not sure what could have caused this. Perhaps other mods I hand installed at the time?

CoMPMStR 01-23-2009 09:37 PM

I don't think that could've been caused by this program. It only modifies the loadingscreens_pc.dat file durations for the first few loading screens, nothing else other than backing up the file and editing files.txt accordingly.

@Leito: Did you use my Mod Assistant or MagicIV to backup your files before you applied the patch?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.